We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful scenery, wonderful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful scenery, wonderful staff.”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our room had a nice view of the beach and the mountain and there was a nice view of the garden too. George and Maria made us feel very much at home. And the staff were really nice. We even learnt a little Xorsa too (Hope I spelt it right) The food in the morning was great as well. They also gave us clues as to where we could visit in town. We really enjoyed our stay and will surely be back. We would definitely recommend 3 on camps bay to anyone who wishes to visit Capetown. A big Thanks to Marcell, Sidwell, Primrose, Lillian, Janet and Freeddie not forgetting George and Maria as well. Hope to see you guys again soon...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekomla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    99
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
64
325
48
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

friendly staff,close to the beach, delightful room and woo the bed was amazing, management were helpful and infomative, only had two days there but it made a great stop over, definately recommend it to all

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Staying at 3 on Camps Bay was outstanding the personal and professional care and attention by the owners, manager and staff made my trip to Cape Town one I will cherish for the rest of my life.

Having spent many nights in hotels around the world this by far is the hidden jewel in Cape Towns crown.

The view accommodation and hotel in general was of a higher standard than the rating given. You will not be disappointed with your stay here.

Would I recommend 3 On Camps Bay ... The word is Yes!!! Overwhelming Yes!

Room Tip: Sea view is a must, waking up was a dream
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesjones100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had originally looked at only staying one night but decided to spoil ourselves and booked in for 4 nights instead. We were so glad we did! The room, the breakfast, the staff and the location were great. The views were stunning and we sat out every evening (despite the weather) enjoying the scenery which is panoramic.Thank you George and Maria for a wonderful and memorable birthday break.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlinTwistdSistr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our party of four spent three fabulous nights at this boutique hotel which is located on the fringes of Camps Bay and therefore sufficiently far away from the noise of the main strip but within easy walking distance.
What makes this hotel stand out from the rest was the exceptional quality of the breakfast and the very wide selection available but more importantly the service quality offered by both management and staff. Nothing was too complicated or difficult and all our needs and inquiries were managed with a degree of professionalism not usually found in the hospitality industry.
We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return at some future point. It's a real gem.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the larger rooms with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My friend and I ended our Cape Town/Hermanus trip at 3 On Camps Bay, and we loved it! The hotel itself is very pleasing in terms how it is decorated, and in an amazing location with incredible views of the Ocean, Lions Head, and the Twelve Apostles, but really, it was the friendliness of all of the staff members that put it over the edge into "Excellent" for us. They made a special gesture to acknowledge my friends birthday, and that was really sweet, as we were a long way from home on her "big day". Sidwell was especially welcoming to us, and we regretted not being able to stay longer to really get to know him better, and to hear his story.
Overall, I would sum it up with these words: relaxing, beautiful, delicious breakfast, and super friendly staff. Book it now :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KWL1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

It was our first time being on holiday with my boo ,out of the buzz life of Joburg , Camps Bay was a breath of fresh air.With the nice view of the Table and Twelve Apostles mountains as the background to our bedroom ,oh how lovely it was,as for the balcony view facing the sea in the morning ,it made me and my boo so close to mother nature ,what a marvel to watch the waves after a hearty breakfast.To our hostess George and Maria big up to you and your staff ,everything in our space was kept squick clean .As for the breakfast we couldn't wait for morning to come so that we could enjoy ourselves.Night time was so peacefull and cosy in our warm bed ,that was paradise by the coast ,hence my title .We will be back rather soon than later.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanyajames2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
645 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
264 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel

Property: 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Address: 27 1st Crescent, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury 16 bedroom guesthouse offers a quiet retreat close to Camps Bay beach. Magnificent sea and mountain views. Within easy walking distance to the famous Camps Bay beach, with its trendy restaurants, shops and sidewalk cafe's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Camps Bay
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel And Spa
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing