We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Cape Town experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at 3 On Camps Bay for our 2 night Cape Town stay in early April. The location is fantastic, as is the breakfast, decor and view. Owners George and Maria and their staff were all extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We will be heading back to Cape Town early next year and will definitely be booking our stay at 3 on Camps Bay.

Room Tip: Beautiful views of the ocean from the front of the building and lovely views of the mountains from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 638 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

a last minute reservation for me, and i could not have been happier. only a garden room was available but with the great views as the pool and the quick walk to the beach, no issues for me. i was happy with the accomodations and the location was great. i only wish i had kept my rental car for longer excursions as i ended up spending a bit more than expected on cabs. i felt very safe here as a solo female traveler and the staff helped me with restaurant recommendations and cabs to airport. i would stay here again if in camps bay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa10002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

3 on Camps Bay was comfortable, well located and had great staff and owners. The breakfast was second to none and it was easy to get around (car needed). The location felt very safe and had beautiful views of the ocean and the mountains - only 5-10 minute drive to Table Mountain (or a 40 min walk) and 15 minutes into town.
would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms are a little tired but totally fine. We had an ocean view which was lovely with a little b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had a wonderfrul experience at this hotel. We can say only best for service, for Maria and George who were always ready to help, for perfekt location, clean and comfortable room, for room service......We would definitely recommend it to everybody. Best Regards!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

3 on Camps Bay is far from a Boutique Hotel. It is more of a Guest House and I have stayed in some lovely Guest Houses and these were in fact much nicer. The Rooms we had were very small and basic. The service however is very good. Staff and owners very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolores B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Thanks so much for giving us 5 star treatment where as you are rated as a 4 star hotel. My younger sister and i couldn't have asked for a better treatment, we had a joll. Ndiofhani had the best birthday of her life. The 3 days we were there went by so fast. We enjoyed everything, chatting with the friendly staff members and the fresh scrumptious breakfast, oh my! divine.

Regards,
Khodani

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khodani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had such a great time at 3 on camps bay, the hospitality was great. We where in a large group of about 15, perfect place for a big group. We loved the outdoor communal area and plunge pool, great for an afternoon beer. the food was very good and the service staff are very attentive. The rooms where smaller than I had expected, we had a mountain facing standard room and it was a bit pokey, only enough room for a bed really, but our friends next door had a much larger room with a small lounge setting. The rooms are tastefully decorated in modern minimalist tones and stylings. I would stay here again for sure but next time I will upgrade to a larger room, I highly reccomend this place for groups and couples looking to get away for a few nights to a week.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmaboardsaplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
692 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
0.4 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ocean View House
Ocean View House
#4 of 54 in Camps Bay
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel

Address: 27 1st Crescent, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: $115 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury 16 bedroom guesthouse offers a quiet retreat close to Camps Bay beach. Magnificent sea and mountain views. Within easy walking distance to the famous Camps Bay beach, with its trendy restaurants, shops and sidewalk cafe's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Camps Bay
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel And Spa
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing