We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful weekend stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Easy to book, easy to get to, and a wonderful weekend in the Cape. The proximity of the accommodation to the rest of Camps Bay, everything within walking distance, is a bonus. You can park your car and walk to the restuarants, etc. The hospitality of George and Maria was great, and a definate stay again, when in Cape Town. Lovely to be able to come in after a day/evening out and to go for coffee or tea at the room on top, and look out to sea, beautiful view. Sorry we did not spend more time there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    99
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
64
325
48
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I was a regular guest at 3 on Camps Bay staying a week every month on business. I switched companies no more travel to Cape Town for the past 18 Months
Well I am back to monthly Cape Town trips and booked with George & Maria, It's Home From Home! They rembered the Fresh muffins and fruit that I have for breakfast. The room and bathrooms have been redone. The staff always friendly.
HOME FROM HOME
I highly recommend 3 on Camps bay for a business stay or a weekend break.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had such a beautiful stay at 3 on Camps Bay.George and Maria were great hosts,very welcoming and kindhearted.The view of the ocean from our room was beautiful and the hotel is in very close proximity to the beach,restaurants and clubs.Generally the service was perfect from breakfast to room cleanliness.Thanks for the stay! Tatenda and Clayton

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatenda and Clayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Travel down to Cape Town on business & stay for the week end. A friend of mine recommended that i should stay at 3 On Camps Bay & take advantage of their winter special.
What a fantastic stay it was,the location is perfect as it is central & close to everything.
Unbelievable views of mountain & sea with a delicious breakfast,what more can one ask for?

Room Tip: Room 14 has view of 12 apostles lions head &full see facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgek711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My mother and I stayed at this B&B for 3 nights during our 10 day trip to South Africa in February, 2012. We had originally asked for a smaller room and then due to an unforeseen issue on my side, I had emailed and asked if we could cancel our reservation and what the consequences would be. During our correspondence with the wonderful couple that run this place, I found out that I wouldn't have to cancel after all. They, by natural mistake, offered up our room to someone else, so we had a double booking. Instead of telling either of the parties that we would need to upgrade to another room, they were super kind and moved my mother and I to a larger room. It was just as much my fault, and I very much appreciated their understanding and kind gesture. Regardless, both rooms were gorgeous and well-appointed. Definitely one of the best places we stayed on the trip. Food was very good with lots of choices, and you can't beat the views or the great common rooms on both the ground and upper levels. The staff were also lovely. One of them worked diligently to get me tickets to Robbins Island even though they kept telling her it was sold out. She succeeded after many calls. Loved this place and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in both the mountain view room and the ocean view. Both were excellent with no issues. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We recently stayed at this Hotel for 11 nights and found it lovely and peaceful. The hosts, George and Maria, were friendly and helpful. Their staff were fantastic and it was lovely to be greeted each morning at breakfast with warm smiles.
The views were outstanding and the location was walking distance to restaurants in Camps Bay.
Well worth a stay.

Room Tip: Choose the room looking to the Ocean. We had room 14
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guzla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We travelled to Cape Town in preparation for our wedding in the wine lands and spent a few days with friends and family in the city before the big day. We were fortunate to book with 3 On Camps Bay - and many of our international guests shared the same privilege.
The property is immaculate, with inspiring views of the atlantic sea board and within easy walking distance of the amenities in Camps Bay - it suited our purpose perfectly.
What made the experience unforgettable however was the professional service of the staff and kindness of the proprietors of this fine establishment. There was nowhere else that could have showcased a warm African welcome better to returning wanderers and first time visitors than at 3 On Camps Bay - thank you for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipVisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
645 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
265 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel

Property: 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Address: 27 1st Crescent, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury 16 bedroom guesthouse offers a quiet retreat close to Camps Bay beach. Magnificent sea and mountain views. Within easy walking distance to the famous Camps Bay beach, with its trendy restaurants, shops and sidewalk cafe's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Camps Bay
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel And Spa
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing