We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super accommodation and super people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super accommodation and super people”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My mother and I stayed at this B&B for 3 nights during our 10 day trip to South Africa in February, 2012. We had originally asked for a smaller room and then due to an unforeseen issue on my side, I had emailed and asked if we could cancel our reservation and what the consequences would be. During our correspondence with the wonderful couple that run this place, I found out that I wouldn't have to cancel after all. They, by natural mistake, offered up our room to someone else, so we had a double booking. Instead of telling either of the parties that we would need to upgrade to another room, they were super kind and moved my mother and I to a larger room. It was just as much my fault, and I very much appreciated their understanding and kind gesture. Regardless, both rooms were gorgeous and well-appointed. Definitely one of the best places we stayed on the trip. Food was very good with lots of choices, and you can't beat the views or the great common rooms on both the ground and upper levels. The staff were also lovely. One of them worked diligently to get me tickets to Robbins Island even though they kept telling her it was sold out. She succeeded after many calls. Loved this place and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in both the mountain view room and the ocean view. Both were excellent with no issues. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    99
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
64
324
48
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We recently stayed at this Hotel for 11 nights and found it lovely and peaceful. The hosts, George and Maria, were friendly and helpful. Their staff were fantastic and it was lovely to be greeted each morning at breakfast with warm smiles.
The views were outstanding and the location was walking distance to restaurants in Camps Bay.
Well worth a stay.

Room Tip: Choose the room looking to the Ocean. We had room 14
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guzla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We travelled to Cape Town in preparation for our wedding in the wine lands and spent a few days with friends and family in the city before the big day. We were fortunate to book with 3 On Camps Bay - and many of our international guests shared the same privilege.
The property is immaculate, with inspiring views of the atlantic sea board and within easy walking distance of the amenities in Camps Bay - it suited our purpose perfectly.
What made the experience unforgettable however was the professional service of the staff and kindness of the proprietors of this fine establishment. There was nowhere else that could have showcased a warm African welcome better to returning wanderers and first time visitors than at 3 On Camps Bay - thank you for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipVisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Down at Cape Town on business for a couple of days and THOUGHT my PA had booked me into the Camps Bay Hotel, which I love. I was disappointed when I arrived when a colleague told me it was in fact "A B&B" because it's cheaper! When I got here though, wow! Truly luxurious. It's set back from the sea front, up the hill a little (5 minute walk down the hill, 10 up) with glorious views out over the ocean and the mountains to the sides and behind.

The rooms are beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable and the shared lounge and terrace areas are huge, comfortable and take full advantage of the ocean views. It's called a B&B because there is no real restaurant facility so you have to walk down into town for main meals but they do a great cooked breakfast!

very friendly service, it's small, personal and delightful. George the owner/manager does a great job running this place which is surely one of the best boutique hotels in the world.

Room Tip: Get the top level rooms, preferably 14. Best views and you walk out into the sumptious top floor lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony150357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

It was about our 4th or 5th time at 3 On Camps Bay and we are starting to become friends with the staff I think. ;) We just fell in love with this place from the 1st visit in 2008 onwards. We have referred a few people since our 1st visit and we ourselves don't even look at other places if we plan a sleepover. You would think that it gets boring, but every time is a new experience! The staff and owners are very friendly and the setting is perfect! Close enough to the beach, but far enough for a quiet stay away from all the noisy bars. The breakfast is always a highlight....Well, until March/April 2013 God Willing! Nico & Surita

Room Tip: If you can't afford a front facing room, the mountain view rooms is also quite romantic on its o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nico-Boshoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Had a marvelous stay at 3 On Camps Bay för 2 nights. Really comfortable and nicely decorated rooms. Perfect breakfast of your choice.. and the view! Best part though I think was that it's walking distance to the beach and all restaurants and bars in Camps Bay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2012

A comfortable , homely layout with an excellent top floor veranda providing excellent views of the sea ,perfect for sundowners

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
310 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel

Property: 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Address: 27 1st Crescent, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury 16 bedroom guesthouse offers a quiet retreat close to Camps Bay beach. Magnificent sea and mountain views. Within easy walking distance to the famous Camps Bay beach, with its trendy restaurants, shops and sidewalk cafe's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Camps Bay
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel And Spa
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing