We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Down at Cape Town on business for a couple of days and THOUGHT my PA had booked me into the Camps Bay Hotel, which I love. I was disappointed when I arrived when a colleague told me it was in fact "A B&B" because it's cheaper! When I got here though, wow! Truly luxurious. It's set back from the sea front, up the hill a little (5 minute walk down the hill, 10 up) with glorious views out over the ocean and the mountains to the sides and behind.

The rooms are beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable and the shared lounge and terrace areas are huge, comfortable and take full advantage of the ocean views. It's called a B&B because there is no real restaurant facility so you have to walk down into town for main meals but they do a great cooked breakfast!

very friendly service, it's small, personal and delightful. George the owner/manager does a great job running this place which is surely one of the best boutique hotels in the world.

Room Tip: Get the top level rooms, preferably 14. Best views and you walk out into the sumptious top floor lou...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony150357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
There are newer reviews for 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 614 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

It was about our 4th or 5th time at 3 On Camps Bay and we are starting to become friends with the staff I think. ;) We just fell in love with this place from the 1st visit in 2008 onwards. We have referred a few people since our 1st visit and we ourselves don't even look at other places if we plan a sleepover. You would think that it gets boring, but every time is a new experience! The staff and owners are very friendly and the setting is perfect! Close enough to the beach, but far enough for a quiet stay away from all the noisy bars. The breakfast is always a highlight....Well, until March/April 2013 God Willing! Nico & Surita

Room Tip: If you can't afford a front facing room, the mountain view rooms is also quite romantic on its o...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nico-Boshoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Had a marvelous stay at 3 On Camps Bay för 2 nights. Really comfortable and nicely decorated rooms. Perfect breakfast of your choice.. and the view! Best part though I think was that it's walking distance to the beach and all restaurants and bars in Camps Bay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrBergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

A comfortable , homely layout with an excellent top floor veranda providing excellent views of the sea ,perfect for sundowners

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed as part of a wedding party and was really appreciative of how George and Maria went out of their way to help everyone with just about everything. Rooms were spacious, clean and with great views to boot. Good facilities all round and in a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

George and Maria were fantastic hosts for my recent stay here. I was with a large wedding party and they not only were flexible with my length of stay, but were just lovely to deal with from start to finish. The property is beautiful, the rooms large and well fitted out and my room was beyond expectation. I'll definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spacepuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Prior to our arrival, we were asked via email an approximate arrival time to ensure our room would be ready which was efficient of them! However the rooms are quite dated, and our supposed King Bed was actually 2 singles pushed together and covered by a sheet. The signal was poor signal on the old TV sets. The overall appearance has a typical beachy seaside B&B feel to it. Breakfast was enjoyable, cooked to order from a preference sheet, with stunning views of the ocean. It's a steep 5 min walk up the hill (Camps Bay Drive) from Camps Bay main street, but great for a bit of exercise! The pool was not heated so not usable in the winter months, and we weren't sure why it was advertised with a gym and spa as that was nowhere to be seen! But overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dojiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
651 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
331 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel

Address: 27 1st Crescent, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: $128 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury 16 bedroom guesthouse offers a quiet retreat close to Camps Bay beach. Magnificent sea and mountain views. Within easy walking distance to the famous Camps Bay beach, with its trendy restaurants, shops and sidewalk cafe's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Camps Bay
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel And Spa
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing