We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Me and my friends stayed at 3 on Camps Bay hotel on our first two nights in Cape Town at thst start of our SA round-trip and on our last night in SA. Fantastic location. The owners are very helpful and staff is very friendly. AMAZING breakfast with the choice of omlettes, home baked muffins, fresh fruit etc. and a fantastic sea view.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank germangirl2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 617 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2011

My partner and i stayed in 3 on camps bay for 8 nights, and it was excellent. We had a lovely spacious room, wih an ensuite bathroom with a bath and shower, internet connection and TV. The views were fantastic from the room, overlooking the sea. The hotel was siutated in a perfect spot, as we were able to walk down to the beach where there were also ashops and restaurants. The breakfast was great, giving you a choice of fr4esh fruit, cereals, toast and hot breakfats. We were a 2 minute drive from table mountain and a 10 minute drive into cape town. The staff at the hotel were excellent,George, Maria and tamara were all exptremely helpful and organizsed some fantastic trips for us. I would definately come back to stop in the hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annabeljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

The service and kindness of the owners and all staff is top notch.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Very comfy beds.
The views are wonderful and the sound of the ocean is so soothing.
The breakfasts are delicious and the ladies make the best scrambled eggs I,ve ever tasted.
I would be happy to recommend this guest house to anyone, anytime.
We will return over and over again.
Thank you.
Our colleagues and artists traveling with us were so happy and well looked after. Thanks again to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJaques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

I have stayed at many different hotels and guest houses and was taken back by the luxury and class of 27 on first. The service was outstanding and the rooms had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The biggest bonus was the excellent wifi capability throughout the lodge. I have always battled working on hotel or other guesthouse wifi's because they are incredibly slow, but at 27 on first it was as if i was the only person on the wifi at any given time. The lodge was is ideally situated in Campsbay and has magnificent views of both table mountain and the ocean.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview or mountanview depending on you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrylr789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

This boutique hotel definitely lived up to expectations. Our room was delightful with fantastic views of table mountain and the twelve apostles. There was a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was well appointed and the beds comfy with luxury bed linen. The breakfasts were excellent and the staff went out of their way to help. I would certainly stay there again - Maria and George have done a great job!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreshHair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I had initially only planned to stay for 3 nights at 3 On Camps Bay but was so impressed with the cleanliness, location, helpfulness of the owners and staff that I decided to return there after my visit to the Vinelands. The location was ideal, 5 minute walk to the main street in Camps Bay. George and Maria, the owners, went out of their way to help me.. I forgot my adapter plug & George went out and bought me one to borrow. They helped me organise day trips and car hire as well as giving me advice on where to go, what to see and what to do. I felt 100% safe there. The beds and linen were top quality enabling me to have great nights sleep each night. If I return to Cape Town again, I know where I'll be staying. Will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahgollance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

What a great place! From the luxurious decor in our room, to the private patio and pool; the immaculate linen and the friendly and attentive service from the owners, I couldn't fault it. Breakfast deserves a mention and the staff were very friendly.
We were attending a wedding and I was thrilled with the very good professional hairdresser on the premises... although I recommend you make reservations for a beautician before your arrival.
The location was perfect for beach and trendy restaurants.. but we needed to take taxis to the Waterfront and centre of Cape Town. I can highly recommend this place

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artwyze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
345 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel

Address: 27 1st Crescent, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: $123 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury 16 bedroom guesthouse offers a quiet retreat close to Camps Bay beach. Magnificent sea and mountain views. Within easy walking distance to the famous Camps Bay beach, with its trendy restaurants, shops and sidewalk cafe's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel And Spa
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Camps Bay
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing