We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camps Bay, the St Tropez of Cape Town!”
Review of Atlantic House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantic House
Ranked #19 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Camps Bay, the St Tropez of Cape Town!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

As a single bussiness traveller I had a wonderful stay at the Atlantic House, situated near Camps Bay coastline.
Although it is winter now here there were some days that were verry nice and sunny. The room was luxurious, service superb, views to die for
and breakfast delicious. Wi-fi facilities were great and could use it anywhere in the guest house at no charge!
Marochell made my stay so much easier as she delivered any additional of my requests immediatley and had a good knowledge of where to go and what to do in the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SassyCapeTown, Manager at Atlantic House, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Mr Domouzis

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here and that Marochell took good care of you!
We certainly hope you will return more often on your business trips to Cape Town.
We appreciate your wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you again here at Atlantic House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    19
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
83
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband,niece and I stayed at the Atlantic House for 3 nights and it was a joy. The house itself could not have been better or more comfortable, but Sally absolutely makes the stay perfection. Also, she was responsible for such excellent advice in helping us plan our days. Thank you,Sally.

Paul and Angela Becksvoort

Room Tip: Just ask Sally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SassyCapeTown, Manager at Atlantic House, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Angela & Paul

Many thanks for your wonderful review. It was truly a pleasure have you stay here at Atlantic House. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed three nights in this Camps Bay/Cape Town oasis! The location, the views of the atlantic especially during the sunset, the rooms, the pool, the breakfast, the service....
Nothing what so ever to complain about. I have been married for 30 years, it felt like beeing on
a honey moon again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the upper floor and you will have the Atlantic view from your bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The staff at Atlantic House were incredibly helpful and friendly. We sought their advice everyday on what to do and where to go and nothing was ever too much trouble for them. The facilities were always spotless, the atmosphere peaceful and relaxing and the breakfasts were always very generous. Sally, Marochell and Lee were excellent hosts and they absolutely made us feel right at home. Great location, great views, great experience.
We can honestly say to prospective travellers - you won't be disappointed in your stay here. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Atlantic House is a spacious house with wonderful views, very comfortable bedrooms and large bathrooms. The location is perfect for Camps Bay and an easy 5 min walk into town. The balcony is a wonderful place to sit in the early evening with a drink from the very well stocked honesty bar.
The staff are quite exceptional. Nothing is too much trouble and our every request was dealt with efficiently and with a smile.
Breakfast is a treat overlooking the pool and an excellent selection of local produce. Delicious home made bread!
I cannot recommend Atlantic House highly enough. You will not be disappointed.
So relaxing-you won't want to leave
,

Room Tip: Try the Garden Room with alfresco shower and Table Mountain View
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

The staff at Altantic House were extremely helpful and welcoming. The breakfasts were very good. We had a sea view room and the views were lovely across to the bay. The room was spacious and very well equipped. Excellent refreshment facilities and a well equipped honesty bar. The bathroom was spacious and well equipped too. A very well equipped and comfortable communal lounge with a PC for guest use. A lovely swimming pool and deck area.

The staff were very accommodating in allowing us to use a room to shower later in the day after we had vacated our room for checkout before we left for the airport. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We chose Atlantic House as being close to Cape Town and within walking distance of the restaurants on the sea front. It certainly fulfilled that expectation. What we didn't expect was just how stylish the accommodation is. The room we had was extremely comfortable and very well kept. Factor in the friendly and helpful staff, and the result for us was a five star experience. Our flight back to the UK was late in the evening, and the people at Atlantic House were very helpful by giving us a room to have a shower and change before going to the airport well after the normal checkout time.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are well worth having here as the sunsets are wonderful. However, the alternative (Ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernPacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
644 reviews
0.3 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,096 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic House

Property: Atlantic House
Address: 20 St Fillans Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantic House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic House Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing