We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Camps Bay
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
41
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
41
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury apartment the property manager garden apartment the penthouse great location every evening cape town wonderful stay table mountain doris reflecting maid alarm fridge thomas views internet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 44 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Stayed at the venue for five days. Wow! Clean,beautiful home with excellent views. Great hospitality too. Cosy and warm with great amenities. Best place to have a good relaxation. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Manaka Family

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 29MAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

This house is even better than the photos and is pure magic. We stayed there comfortably with ten people and staying here made our wedding that much more special. Kirby, the manager, went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was perfect. I cannot recommend this experience more highly and cannot wait to go back. Thank you Kirby again for contributing to a trip of a lifetime.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank slamdunc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We spent two weeks of superb holidays in this beautiful home. We rented the luxury appartment with two big bedrooms and two bathrooms (one of which is en-suite). Spacious living and eating area with kitchen and a balcony which you reach from every room... The beach of Camps Bay is within 5 minutes driving distance and the city centre in 10 - 15 minutes. A car is required...

Just want to thank the manager and the maid (every day service) which provided two perfect weeks for us!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

We rented out the whole house over Christmas as we had 3 families sharing the house . The house has two different living areas and a pool and a spa . Amazing views of lions head and camps bay beach . You need to hire a car as the house is close to the mountain side

Very well looked after nice and clean

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2008

A lovely Villa in a quiet residential area.

We spent time in both the Penthouse and the Apartment number 2.

All the accommodation was spotlessly clean and excellently maintained.

Lovely views of Camps Bay and Lions Head from the balconies.

A car is essential; Camps Bay with shops, supermarket, restaurants and beach is a ten minute drive.

The villa was stocked on arrival with wine, beer, soft drinks, whisky and a fruit basket.

Alcohol is only available from Liquor Stores which are few and far between.

We didn’t use the pool as the weather was unseasonably cold but the Jacuzzi and sauna were most welcome. The pool area was also well equipped with a small kitchen, fridge with soft drinks and tea/coffee making facilities - all beautifully maintained.

The level of security, we found ‘over protective’ with alarms on entry to the villas and pool area. We became on first name terms with the security patrol team who arrived within minutes!

A lovely holiday, with first class accommodation.

Date of stay: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jangeo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews