We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a winner”

Codfather Seafood & Sushi
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Sushi and the variety thereof. Staff are very service orientated. Views are great at Sunset. Value for money a must.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicolette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,985 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,826
    750
    260
    91
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Went here a couple of days ago with my 2 boys & partner. My youngest (19) has never really liked fish but tried the swordfish & loved it. We ate a mixture of marlin, langoustine & a local fish I can't remember. It was all perfectly cooked & served with a delicious mix of stir fried veg, chips & rice. The service was prompt & friendly.

It's a great way to eat, choose your fresh fish from the counter, sit down & drink wine and wait for the food to come!

The bill for 4 incl 2 deserts, beers & a bottle of wine £54! Unbelievable

We are going back before we leave Camps Bay

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic seafood restaurant”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We ate here as a family and loved it!
The Sushi was being made as we chose it from the carousel. As good as I've ever tasted.
The fish, recommended and chosen from the cold counter was beautifully fresh and really well cooked.
Atmosphere was relaxed but buzzy. Full of local people.
What's not to like?!
Go. Go. Go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SW19Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Seafood”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our dinners at Codfather, Camp's Bay. It was within easy walking distance of The Bay Hotel and the seafood was fresh and deliciious

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great service! Great seafood!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Generally, I'm not a huge seafood lover. However, this was incredibly fresh and tasty! And...our server was fantastic!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Codfather Seafood & Sushi also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Codfather Seafood & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing