We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular ”
Review of Paranga

Paranga
Ranked #3 of 47 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Sushi, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant a probably one of the better ones on the strip, the prices are a bit outrageous, but I suppose your paying for the beautiful view.
The food is good and it's always packed with tourists and holiday goers.

Thank Linky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique S, Public Relations Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Good Day,

We would like to thank you for your positive review and look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Monique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 754 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

I went here for a cocktail and a meal during the afternoon. I had grilled Calamari and it was very very nice. The cocktail was also great and our server was very chatty and attentive. I would go here again.

Thank Tonix2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique S, Public Relations Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Good Day,

Thank you so much for your positive review.

We look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Monique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We went to this restaurant for lunch, each ordering from the daily recommendations which were fairly standard items like surf & turf, kingklip, etc. However, when the bill came, the prices were more than double even the most expensive main course on the menu - a blatant rip off. As an example, expect to pay R380 for 200g steak and 2 tiny prawns. Furthermore, the food can be described as mediocre at best while presentation and service is below average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique S, Public Relations Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We were rather disappointed to read your negative feedback and would like to discuss the matter further if possible.

Please contact me on monique@kovecollection.co.za.

Kind Regards,
Monique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I am not a big fan of the restaurants on the Camps Bay strip, so when a friend insisted that we have pre-theatre dinner at Paranga I was very reluctant. The service was efficient and professional, the cocktails very good, and the food delicious. I had a t-bone that was perfectly cooked, tender and juicy. Both my companions were raving about their meals as well. We were seated inside - a table outside would have made the experience even better as there are some great views. I will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hannes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique S, Public Relations Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Good Day Hannes,

Thank you so much for the great review.

We are really looking forward to your next visit and perhaps next time we can sort out with a table on the terrace to savor in the beauty of Camp's Bay!

Kind Regards,
Monique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We hadn't booked but turned up a bit later so got a table and had a fantastic meal. The tuna was sublime.

Thank brititurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique S, Public Relations Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Good Day,

Thank you so much for the great review and fantastic 5 star rating.

We are hoping to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Monique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paranga also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Clifton, Camps Bay
 

Been to Paranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing