We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way Overpriced”
Review of Paranga

Paranga
Ranked #10 of 54 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Sushi, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Having eaten seafood at La Perla in Sea Point I was shocked at the food versus the price at Paranga.. Sorry but this is simply a tourist rip-off spot to be avoided at all costs. To crown it off their policy is to automatically add 10% to the bill for gratuities for tables of 6 and over.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike-Petra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique S, Public Relations Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to review Paranga.

I would like to discuss the matter further if at all possible. You can contact me on marketing@kovecollection.co.za

I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 917 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

A pleasant meal with a good view of the bay. The starters were good, with locally sourced fish. The main course was well cooked with speedy service. The desserts were slightly disappointing and the service could have been slightly quicker. Other than that not bad.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique S, Public Relations Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The best atmosphere. Great for sunset cocktails. The music is perfect. One night come for the sunset and a drink. The next night come later for dinner. Paranga is my favorite spot in Camps Bay. When i first visited, I couldn't get enough I would stop by and enjoy the sun setting into the the Atlantic Ocean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NYCjetsetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique S, Public Relations Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

There is nothing to dislike about this restaurant - one of the best in Camps Bay. The hospitality is second to none!

Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique S, Public Relations Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

We would like to thank you for the great review and the 5 star rating.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We enjoyed our meal at Paranga and the opportunity to sample locally caught fish (kingklip). The service was attentive but not overbearing.

Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique S, Public Relations Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you so much for the great feedback and excellent star rating.

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paranga also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Paranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing