We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible!!!”

Buonvino Restaurant
Ranked #73 of 109 Restaurants in Bellville
Price range: $0 - $2
Description: The Buonvino Restaurant offers a Full English Breakfast buffet for both in-house and walk-in GUESTS, served from 06:30-10:30. Also offering a healthy breakfast option for those coming from an early morning jog or bicycle ride at Majik Forest. We offer Lunch Buffet to all conference GUESTS, and a Light Lunch Menu for the public, which includes meals from Burgers; Pizzas; salads and much more. Dinner buffets can be served to groups, only on pre-arranging with our Banqueting TEAM. For Dinner we serve a delectable A la Carte menu, ranging from Pasta's; Tomahawk Steaks; Lamb Shanks and so forth.
Restaurant details
Description: The Buonvino Restaurant offers a Full English Breakfast buffet for both in-house and walk-in GUESTS, served from 06:30-10:30. Also offering a healthy breakfast option for those coming from an early morning jog or bicycle ride at Majik Forest. We offer Lunch Buffet to all conference GUESTS, and a Light Lunch Menu for the public, which includes meals from Burgers; Pizzas; salads and much more. Dinner buffets can be served to groups, only on pre-arranging with our Banqueting TEAM. For Dinner we serve a delectable A la Carte menu, ranging from Pasta's; Tomahawk Steaks; Lamb Shanks and so forth.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

What a horrible experience. The place was very quiet for a Friday afternoon. After we got our starters, I understood why. The food was horrible!! The chairs inside was so dirty!! Our waitress was friendly but overall I found Management rude and condescending.
I feel sorry for people that book into the hotel.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monique E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHDhotel, General Manager at Buonvino Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Afternoon Monique

Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line survey and to write down your additional comments after your recent visit at Protea Hotel by Marriott Durbanville. Your feedback is highly valued and will be used constructively to maintain and improve, where necessary, our standards of service and facilities.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the discomfort and inconvenience you experienced. Your feedback regarding the food and dirty chairs by no means reflects the high standard of quality and service that Protea Hotel by Marriott Durbanville is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that I have investigated your comments in a serious light and taken action to rectify the shortcomings.

Your feedback is imperative for us to ensure that our GUESTS’ expectations are being met and exceeded. Without your comments, we would never know when we are doing right, but more importantly, when we are doing wrong! Thank you for assisting us to strive for service excellence.

Your interest and concern are much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to Protea Hotels again in the near future.

Best regards,

Albert Smit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2017

choose nice restaurant for out side food and it was good and our business partner chooses the same and it was good

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank abby76jose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Being a table of 16 there was bound to be a problem or two with the ordering, however, getting four pizzas wrong, in my opinion is not acceptable and then being told that you shouldn't complain because the pizza's were half price. Really? The waitress was patient & friendly, however, the manager was not. Yes, one of the members of our party was a little difficult, but when you are in the hospitality industry you should learn to deal with it with tolerance. We were given two extra pizzas at no cost, but the body language of the manager said it all. Disappointing. Will stick to Protea Hotel Stellenbosch in future.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JennyBCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHDhotel, General Manager at Buonvino Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear valued GUEST,

Thank you for taking the time to bring the shortfall experienced under our attention.

We do apologise for the bad experience, as this is not a standard we pride ourselves. We strive to not only meet but exceed GUEST expectations at every opportunity. Your feedback has been shared with the relevant TEAM members.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soonest.

Kind regards
Albert Smit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016

We dined here for our entire stay with the hotel for our summer vacation. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is good. However, my experience of finding a candy wrapper in the pizza I ordered to the room on our last night changed my perception of the establishment.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Ramere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We love going to Buonvino for the Friday pizza special and simply keep on going back. Simply fantastic! We can't fault this restaurant as they seem to be doing everything right. The alcohol is expensive though, but the pizzas are amazing.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank lizemari2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buonvino Restaurant also viewed

Durbanville, Cape Town
Durbanville, Cape Town
 
 

Been to Buonvino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing