We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
35 on Washington Guest House
Ranked #6 of 29 Bellville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“stay”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My stay at 35 on washington guest house was funtastic,Bozena and her staff they are friendly.My friend and i really enjoyed her brakefast ,it was extreamly wonderfull and healthy all the time.We recieved everything we needed including a car rental.Bozena maked our life easy during the time of vacation.Thank Bozena much appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gugulethu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    15
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
6
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellville, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The parking, access to the room and the room was really wheel chair friendly. We loved our room and the huge bath tub. And those unforgetable breakfasts served on trays in our room was beautiful and plentiful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Convenient location close to the CT Int airport, very easy to find. I arrived late night however my good host Bozena proposed me a supper that was really great. The rooms and the furniture are not the top of modern, but everything is extremely clean and creates a cosy, homelike atmosphere. A selection of toiletries was included and available in the bathroom, enough hot water in the shower - everuthing was good. Onsite free parking is available so i didn't worry about my car. Price per night is very affordable, payment without any problem. I really enjoyed my staying, thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aleksei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polokwane, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Transfers from and the airport were punctual even though the airline changed arrival time at the last minute I was still met on time. Room was neat and clean, very airy and comfortable. Definitely a nice place to rest after a day's activity. Daily transport to and from my activity venue was organized and in time, with allowance for flexibility to suit my needs. Breakfast was served with a personal touch of the owner, giving warmth to start of the day. Parrow shopping mall had a lot to offer and was within easy reach, with a convenience store within short walking distance. Cape Town CBD could be accessed by a motorway, a drive that took 20 minutes. Cape Town International Airport was easily accessed.
A nice place to stay in. I enjoyed my 8 nights there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Francis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Bozena was really friendly and I felt at home from the first moment i walked into the house. I did not get the same breakfast one morning in a row. My room was fantastic, very spacious and clean.
I loved that she made you feel at home and that she made you feel like a friend rather than a guest

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Petro .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Excellent service by bozena and i have enjoyed stay there .I would recommend other people to go there also Its very clean and give a retro experience of calm living . I think people coming from SU for the campus study should come and stay here

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Drfaisal Rahim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

i found the room very clean, comfortable and well appointed. The area was quiet & conveniently situated. Bozena was very attentive and proved to be a very good host. I would recommend the B&b to any traveller

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellville hotels
1.7 mi away
Sun Bell Lodge
Sun Bell Lodge
#9 of 29 in Bellville
57 reviews
2.4 mi away
Old Oak Guest House
Old Oak Guest House
#1 of 29 in Bellville
199 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maroela House
Maroela House
#3 of 29 in Bellville
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Excellent Guest House
Excellent Guest House
#2 of 29 in Bellville
179 reviews
1.4 mi away
Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel
0.2 mi away
Broadway Guest House Bellville
Broadway Guest House Bellville
#19 of 29 in Bellville
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 35 on Washington Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 35 on Washington Guest House

Property: 35 on Washington Guest House
Address: 35 Washington Street | Boston, Bellville 7530, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bellville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Bellville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owner and Host Bozena Gryn would be delighted to welcome you to her beautiful garden Guest House conveniently and centrally situated in the quiet, leafy and safe suburb of Boston, Bellville, in Cape Town's northern suburbs. Out of rush hour traffic it is only 20 minutes (and 20 km) to the centre of Cape Town and the Cape Town Waterfront, along the nearby N1. It is only 5 minutes drive to the Tyger Valley Waterfront, Tyger Valley Shopping Centre & Cinemas, the Bellville Velodrome, Voortrekker Road and the bustling business hubs of the Northern Suburbs, together with their multitude of shops and restaurants. A half hour takes you to the winelands of Stellenbosch and Paarl, with fashionable Franschhoek just a little further away. Within 10 minutes you can be in the fine Durbanville wine estates and their excellent restaurants. We are only a 5 minute walk to the neighbourhood Pick n Pay. The N1 is literally just two minutes away, providing really easy access to just about anywhere in Cape Town.The Airport is just 20 minutes away, as are the beaches of Bloubergstrand. The Carl Bremer Hospital is just down the road, and 5 minutes away is Tygerberg Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your 35 on Washington Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing