We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
14
35
14
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
35
14
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small room service business accommodation double bed value for money bar fridge excellent breakfast lodge butcher compliment university conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2018

I was running a conference at the University of the Western Cape (UWC) and chose this hotel due to its proximity to the university. It has small, but comfortable rooms. There is a good bar and the hotel serves and excellent breakfast. The staff are all very helpful.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2019

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your appraisal of our team, hotel facilities and hotel location. Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed and pleasant review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

Frequented this hotel during the course of 2018 for business. Great staff compliment who go the extra mile in making guests comfortable. Management and staff friendly, rooms clean and scrumptious breakfast either sit in or if rushing takeaway!

Room tip: Used a wide cross-section of rooms available preferred the north facing rooms
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KudzaiS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Good, clean 2-star hotel with friendly and service minded people. If you have business in the Bellville area this is a good alternative for a bed.
Decent breakfast with a good selection and a cook preparing your eggs after your choice.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinaP8204XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Staff always friendly, makes all customers feel important. Close to great shops in Tigervalley and close to the N1 highway to Cape Town 15min (45min during pick) Nice views all round, Grill Butcher with best steak

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ThabangMolapisane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Lovely hotel, nice and relaxed atmosphere, the service is excellent, and is nicely situated. A lot of amenities close by. The restaurant in the complex is really good, a nice mix on the menu and is value for money.

Pleasant surroundings and safe to walk around.

Room tip: Rooms in the middle of the floors are quieter.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewtimothyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018


Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews