We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Just About Average!!!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bellville
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay on business, having previously stayed in 2008. I only stayed for one night. Although the rooms are very small, they were fairly clean.

The rooms away from the main road side are better as it can be noisy. Most restaurants are on the main road side. Back in 2008 there were nightclubs as well.

My major complaint is the shower drainage. By the time I finished showering, the cubicle was almost overflowing with water.
They only serve breakfast, which was fairly decent. For dinner you get a voucher to a choice of at least two nearby restaurants.

Ideal for short business stay or shoestring budget holiday.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank HRH2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for the review. We're sad to hear of your experience with the defective shower, we will definitely look into this. We hope you give us a chance to change your perception of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 56 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed at the lodge from the 29th of March to the first of April 2014. The lodge was clean, the rooms were well equiped and clean. The staff were very friendly and professional.

I only have very minor complaint, the room did not recieve much light, a tree covering the window of the room did not help. I would advise that you ask for a room without a tree right outside the window.

All in all an excellent experience

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ino45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for the great review. We’re pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and professional. Sorry about the tree. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed @ the Town Lodge Bellville having booked through bid2stay from 21 Feb - 24 Feb 2014. I arrived at 23h00 & the admin @ arrival was smooth & without hassles. Although the room was a bit small in comparison to the Town Lodge in George, I enjoyed my stay here. The location is excellent. The hotel is easy to find, close to the N1 with excellent security. Parking is v safe & secure. Room was neat clean. Breakfasts are a bit expensive but the hotel is a pleasure to stay in. I would definitely return to this hotel & am happy to recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for the great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Very friendly service from the staff from checking in until our check out. Was surprised to learn it is only a 2 star lodge, as it is better than most 3 stars I've stayed in. Breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed here for the night of the Bruce Springsteen concert as the hotel overlooks the Bellville Velodrome. We chose the hotel purely for its location and were not expecting much. However the hotel is very well run and the staff very friendly. As mentioned in other reviews the rooms are very small andthere is nowhere to place your bags except on the floor so for two adults with a suitcase each it is a bit claustrophobic. On teh other hand the bathroom was quite spacious. The pool area and garden are a quiet oasis with some nice shade. The breakfast was excellent and even though they do not provide any other meals they have arrangements with several local caterers who provide "room service" and a bar which was open from 16:00 to 23:00 during our stay. There are also many restaurants along the main road in teh vicinity of the hotel.

Room Tip: the rooms on the first floor seemed brighter and more airy.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmf99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days, and even though the rooms are quite small, they are very well equipped. Functional and perfect for a business stay. What impressed me was the friendly, professional and helpful staff. Everybody made us feel very welcome and assisted with any need we had. Thanks for making our stay a comfortable one. I will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Riaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thanks for your review - we're glad you were well looked after!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The professional service of this hotel exceeds all expectations. Room and bathroom is not spacious, which can be expected, but staff will go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. the attitude of all the staff is to provide a professional service. This hotel is really a good value for money option.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elbie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your generous review. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellville
4.1 mi away
Road Lodge Cape Town N1 City
6.4 mi away
Road Lodge Airport Cape Town
1.9 mi away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Durbanville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Tyger Valley
5.5 mi away
City Lodge Hotel GrandWest
2.2 mi away
The New National - Lodge & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel

Address: Willie van Schoor Avenue, Bellville 7530, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bellville
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bellville
Price Range: $79 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Many of the rooms overlook Tygerberg valley, and others the swimming pool. For guests’ convenience, there is a restaurant on the property. The hotel is 5 minutes from Bellville CBD, next to Parc du Cap office park in Tygervalley, close to the Stellenbosch Business School and the conference/athletics stadium at the Bellville Velodrome. It is a 20 minute drive from the Cape Town airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Lodge Bellville The Hotel Bellville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing