We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want a quick nice pizza then visit...”
Review of Col'Cacchio

Col'Cacchio
Ranked #11 of 109 Restaurants in Bellville
Price range: $65 - $105
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Col’Cacchio Willowbridge is an elegantly Italian pizzeria. We’re all about thin based pizzas, gourmet pastas, and freshly prepared salads.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Always have either take aways at several of their branches or sit down when there is enough time when feeling like having a good old pizza. This time I had a smokey babe. Delicious as always. Can't complain! Thanks

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank broodvroutjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColCacchioTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Col'Cacchio, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Hello Broodvroutjie,

Thanks a mil for your wonderful review of Col'Cacchio Willowbridge! Glad you enjoyed our delicious pizza.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Team Col’Cacchio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 141 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

We went for breakfast on a Saturday morning, and the place was dead - perhaps that should have been the hint. More waiters than patrons.

My partner wanted a double-shot capuccino in a small cup. The waitress did not understand what he meant.

She didn't know how many eggs came with the breakfast, but was nice enough to go and ask (two). He ordered his poached.

The coffees came - indifferent and slightly watery, but not awful. I sat facing the service hatch. We waited and waited. Eventually two plates appeared on the hatch. Next to the hatch, with his back to it, the floor manager was playing on his phone. Ou waitress was outside, oblivious. Apparently they've never heard of a service bell. We sat a little longer. Two more plates appeared. The manager was still playing on his phone.

Eventually, somehow, someone realised there was food waiting to be served. Waiters congregated around the serving area, and our two plates of food arrived, stone cold. We sent it back. Then, with food reheated, we could get going. I have never seen such tiny, thin slices of ciabatta in my life as the ones they served my partner - they were only slightly bigger than the biscotti you get at real Italian restaurants. They were too small to put an egg on!

He was thrilled that the long wait and reheat hadn't made his poached eggs tough, but then discovered the one egg was still half-raw. We pointed this out to the waitress, who was very apologetic and said she hoped this wouldn't spoil our weekend.

No it won't. But for a place that's not shy to charge such high prices, perhaps a little staff training won't be out of order?

Needless to say, we won't be back.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank ctjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColCacchioTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Col'Cacchio, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Hi Ctjeanne,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our Col'Cacchio Willowbridge restaurant.

We would like to speak with our team right away! Please, could you email your contact details to feedback@colcacchio.co.za so that your feedback can be addressed directly with our management team.

Kind regards,
Team Col’Cacchio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

Great was our surprise to arrive at 8pm to find the restuarant packed and a waiting list. We were seated pretty quickly for a full restuarant. Pizza was served warm and quick after ordering. Happy we were! I found the chairs too low for the tables and therefore uncomfortable. Alcohol free beer on the menu was not available - just as well as it is veeerrry expensive! The most expensive of all the places i have ordered this beer! But I will be back to enjoy the good vibe and great service of the waitrons

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank adriansH6348XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColCacchioTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Col'Cacchio, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Hello Adriansh6348Xn,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are happy to know that you enjoyed both the food and service.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Team Col’Cacchio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

The food was good and hot. The service was OK, but we did have a trainee as waiter and she was finding her way around. We got what we ordered and finished it all. I would say one of the better ones in the chain.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PierreDorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColCacchioTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Col'Cacchio, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Hi Pierredorf,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are very happy that you enjoyed your meal with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Team Col’Cacchio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

Asked for a John Lee ...then the waiter did not know what it was...offered me a beer. I asked for the barman...said they did not offer it...can buy separate coke and lemon juice...no inclination to help the customer...maybe some training required for the staff?

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColCacchioTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Col'Cacchio, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Hi Chris V,

We apologise for your negative experience at Col'Cacchio Willowbridge.

Please, could you email your contact details to feedback@colcacchio.co.za so that your feedback can be addressed directly with our management team.

Regards,
Col'Cacchio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Col'Cacchio also viewed

Bellville, Cape Town
 
Bellville, Cape Town
 

Been to Col'Cacchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing