We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star Michelin *****”
Review of Zibaldone

Zibaldone
Ranked #3 of 107 Restaurants in Bellville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Thank you Roberto & Adriano for another great evening at your Restaurant. We are deeply grateful to have you in our area. Your food is every time just so delicious and always freshly prepared. When the food arrived, it was still hot because you obviously prepared it on hot plates. Your service personal is always alert and very friendly. Lastly, you always make us feel home. We know it is hard work to keep up this kind of quality, but keep going. We definitely will be seeing you soon again...
A presto! Ciao

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FKEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 150 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Went to dinner with dear friends and had THE most delicious grilled calamari I’v ever had. It was served by the most delightful waiter Kyle. My friends had perfectly cooked tuna steak with a warm Mediterranean-salad and masala chicken. All our meals were perfectly cooked and devoured by us all. The ambience and friendliness of owners Roberto and Adriano made this one of the most memorable meals I’ve enjoyed in Cape Town. If you’d like a really wonderful night out with delicious food I highly recommend this restaurant!!!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank reneday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

We took a friend from overseas to Zibaldone tonight!! What an amazing evening! From the friendliness of the owners, the fantastic service of the waiter Kyle, the ambience, to the delicious food...nothing can be faulted!!! We’ll be back for sure!!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Emilymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

This was a pure "luck of the draw" visit as it was the first place on Waze that we could physically see. The service started slow, but improved during the night. The food was very good, but not great. Although the starter focaccia was delicious. I think they are slightly expensive for what they offer, but it is still a nice place to visit. Especially in the evening.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PierreDorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Wanted a simple pasta meal and this proved just right. A good selection on the menu, great service from Clint. Really enjoyed the evening.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank 920PaulM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zibaldone also viewed

 
Durbanville, Cape Town
 

Been to Zibaldone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing