We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dodgy!!!!”

Serengeti Self Catering Units
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Serengeti Self Catering Units
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Dodgy!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We arrived here to find a domestic complex with people permanently living here . There is no reception and no on site staff. Keys are collected from someone in one of the flats and check in only allowed after 4 pm!! Beds were still unmade at 4:30pm and owners refused to refund pre payments made when we wanted to leave and go somewhere else. In summation: don't go there!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namcrewtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Owner at Serengeti Self Catering Units, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We received this life booking during the mine summit in Cape Town, the person was a foreigner and someone else did the booking for him. According to our rules and regulations our arrival time for Guest is 16h00, he arrived just after 12h00 and we where still busy cleaning the apartment, he complaint that the apartment was not ready and that he did not want to stay here but in Cape Town making out that it was our mistake that he booked with us. He asked for a refund which we refused as we did not ask him to stay with us and we could of but someone else in his place if he did not book with us, he booked with us out of his own free will, the booking was only for one night
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellville
2.9 mi away
The New National - Lodge & Conference
2.6 mi away
Keret Accommodation
Keret Accommodation
#3 of 10 in Bellville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.1 mi away
Excellent Guest House
Excellent Guest House
#2 of 29 in Bellville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel
2.4 mi away
Maroela House
Maroela House
#1 of 29 in Bellville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.1 mi away
Broadway Guest House Bellville
Broadway Guest House Bellville
#19 of 29 in Bellville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serengeti Self Catering Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serengeti Self Catering Units

Property: Serengeti Self Catering Units
Address: 1 Sabie Street | Bloemhof, Bellville 7530, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bellville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Bellville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Serengeti Self Catering Units 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Serengeti Self Catering Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing