We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stunning lodge in Beaufort West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lemoenfontein Game Lodge
Ranked #1 of 22 Beaufort West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A stunning lodge in Beaufort West”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Loved this guesthouse with its feather duvets and electric blankets. A log fire with a glass of wine before dinner was much appreciated after a long drive. Dinner was fantastic with Karoo lamb and the best homemade chicken pie and vegies I have ever tasted.
Will definitely be stopping here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    178
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
214
302
39
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Constantia, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My family and I had an awesome time at Lemoenfontein on the 31st of August. What a stunning place. It's not too far off the beaten track, but when you get there you feel like you are in another world. It's nestled at the foot of the Nuweveld mountains with views over the whole great karoo escarpment. There's game on the property too, with modern, comfortable accomodation and facilities. Will definately recommend to anyone who needs to break up their journey or those wanted to escape the hussle and bussle of the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SafaHatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelspruit
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We enjoy staying over at Lemoenfontein as our small pet is also welcome. The open garden area is enjoyable after the confines of the motor vehicle. Most enjoyable is the log fire in the bedroom in winter and the wholesome evening meal.
An area needing attention is the flooring in the bedroom where water damage is causing damp smell. Hot water in the bathroom was a problem.
A most enjoyable place to sty, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Clive & Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klerksdorp, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

What a wondertfull experience! The warm and friendly welcomed. The accommodation, Dinner and the breakfast are out of this world. The staff treaded our group us if we were kings. The rooms are very luxurious and the view from the mountain are spectacular.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We only stayed one night but we will return. We specifically enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the setting. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the food is good. Thank you to Ingrid and Kobus and to all the staff for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just the best way to break the trip between Joburg and Cape Town. Ingrid and her staff go out of their way to make you feel at home, in a home-like environment. Food is wholesome, the antelope a bonus, lots of history and it's just the right distance off the Ni.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanston, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Warm fires in winter. Lovely cosy lounge with comfortable chairs, DSTV, Wifi, honesty bar. Tasty meals. Great rooms with comfy beds and clean mod bathrooms. And a big plus for us, pet friendly within reason I am sure. We will return for a third time, thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort West hotels
3.9 mi away
Cape Karoo Guesthouse
Cape Karoo Guesthouse
#2 of 22 in Beaufort West
348 reviews
23.9 mi away
Olive Grove Guest Farm
Olive Grove Guest Farm
#3 of 22 in Beaufort West
331 reviews
4.5 mi away
Beaufort Manor Country House
Beaufort Manor Country House
#11 of 22 in Beaufort West
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Teri - Lemveli Lodge
Teri - Lemveli Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaufort West
66 reviews
4.9 mi away
Old House Luxury Guesthouse
Old House Luxury Guesthouse
#6 of 22 in Beaufort West
91 reviews
4.8 mi away
Die Herehuis
Die Herehuis
#1 of 18 in Beaufort West
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemoenfontein Game Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemoenfontein Game Lodge

Property: Lemoenfontein Game Lodge
Address: De Jager's Pass Road, Beaufort West 6970, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Beaufort West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemoenfontein Game Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Lemoenfontein Game Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing