We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Karoo B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lemoenfontein Game Lodge
Ranked #1 of 22 Beaufort West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Thank you for a lovely stay, Too bad it was so short. We did not go on a game viewing trip. The staff were friendly and helpful. I did not expect that breakfast would be charged as an extra. But we were glad that the fumble with our not paying the deposit worked out OK.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mariana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 720 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Wonderfully friendly people. Comfortable & spacious rooms. Delicious meals. Make a point of dividing my JHB-CT trip so I end up at Lemonfontein for the night. My pooch is made to feel part of the family too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DougFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very good professional and personalised service. The room was very good although it was on the small side for luxury accommodation. The location was stunning with beautiful views of the Karoo. The evening view of Beaufort West is beautiful. The ambiance and setting is very special.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Cant remember when last I have been at a geust hsoue wheer they are so friendly, food is fad, rooms are views are great and just a pleasure. Staff are freindly and fidle over you to make sure you are happy, what a pleasure!!! I can recomend this to anyone looking to be spolied.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jaco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I am use to travel around the world and stay at different locations, but I have newer stayed at a place like Lemoenfontein Game Lodge.
Already from the first minutes I felt like home, and the hospitality was great.
The rooms are in a very nice stile, and the location and surroundings are great.
I will never forget my stay a Lemoenfontein Game Lodge.
Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The name just fitted perfectly with this historic farm with its endless views over the karoo plains to the Swartberge in the distance. Rooms have excellent beds and white linen. The stoep a welcome addition to "drink" in the views! The lawns and pool area below the mountain cliffs provides peace and tranquility. Add the farm house cats, dog and parrot and you have all the elements to welcome visitors after a long trip. The bar in the lounge area is sunny and the fireplaces in some rooms and dining/lounge areas add to the homely feeling of the guest house. The karoo cuisine is top quality. A definate for any business or holiday!

Room Tip: The room at furthest northern end has view towards mountain and is generally more spacious, but with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was our third stay at Lemoenfontein as a group. We were once again warmly recieved and our rooms were ready and in excellent condition. A comprehensive red wine collection gave us enough choice to accompany the Karoo roast lamb for dinner. The "honesty" bar and lounge with a log fire going was a great place for us all to reunite at the start of another tour.
Departed after a good breakfast and smooth admin process. Once again a big thankyou to Ingrid for a wonderful stay. See you again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RogerBMWgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort West hotels
3.9 mi away
Cape Karoo Guesthouse
Cape Karoo Guesthouse
#2 of 22 in Beaufort West
382 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ko-Ka Tsara Bush Camp
Ko-Ka Tsara Bush Camp
#2 of 23 in Beaufort West
263 reviews
23.9 mi away
Olive Grove Guest Farm
Olive Grove Guest Farm
#3 of 22 in Beaufort West
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Old House Luxury Guesthouse
Old House Luxury Guesthouse
#7 of 22 in Beaufort West
95 reviews
4.5 mi away
Beaufort Manor Country House
Beaufort Manor Country House
#11 of 22 in Beaufort West
68 reviews
4.8 mi away
Die Herehuis
Die Herehuis
#1 of 23 in Beaufort West
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemoenfontein Game Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemoenfontein Game Lodge

Address: De Jager's Pass Road, Beaufort West 6970, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Beaufort West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort West
Price Range: $90 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemoenfontein Game Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lemoenfontein Game Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing