We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
1
5
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
5
0
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2017

I travel to Beaufort West regularly for the last 10 years and my first choice place to stay is the Oasis Hotel. It is clean and neat with no frills and the price increases have been minimal over the last 10 years. The Breakfasts are always great and if I don't feel like going out at night then eating in is a great option. I only stay else where is they are full or I am on crutches because there are stairs to climb. The staff are super freindly

Room tip: This hotel has 2 floors with stairs being the only access but for the price it is worth it
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

So somewhere (most likely on another Tripadvisor review) i read someone refer to the Oasis as the hotel that got stuck in the 70's...and that is sooooo true. So let's get the negatives out of the way...

* the rooms are BASIC, no fancy frills. And the bathroom really do look like they came out of the seventies, but not in a fancy theme-room kinda way. So if you can get over how awkwardly old this hotel looks....then you're going to be fine. The bedding might look a bit on the old side too, but it's always been clean. Bathrooms don't always have showers, so you might get stuck with a bath only situation.

now the positives....this hotel looks like you've time travelled about 40 years into the past...i love it..reminds me of my childhood. Every time i've stayed here (3 times now over the last 6 years) the rooms and bathrooms have always been spotlessly clean. The rate of the hotel (i dare say) must be the cheapest you're going to get anywhere.

The staff i dealt with were super friendly and always ready to help.

If this is just a one-night stop-over on your trip between Johannesburg and Cape Town, then i would definitely recommend it.

Room tip: All rooms are pretty quiet, maybe if possible avoid the ones directly facing the main road in front.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Nie luuks nie, maar 100% waarde vir geld. Baie mooi skoon en goed gelee naby winkels in die middel van die dorp.

No luxuries. Very good value for money. Clean and neat. Location is good. Close to shops. Staff were friendly. Unit 16 was equiped with an air conditioning.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank PRV5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

The worst hotel I have been in my life. We have been robbed during the night, cash and cell phones gone! And they claim to have 4 guards. The owner did not want to talk about it, he just said: It is Africa. Air condition was noisy, there have not been bars on the windows

Room tip: Do not stay in this hotel!
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank nenad246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stay over every year on our way doen to the coast. Yes it is very old, but it is clean, it is airconditioned, it is cheap and the food in the restaurant is very good, basic and well priced. If you or not too snobbish, good place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews