We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ko-Ka Tsara Bush Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed over at Ko-Ka Tsara on our way to Cape Town. Beautiful surroundings with clean and comfortable units. We've ordered dinner from the catering list and we ate like kings. It was the best way to relax after we drove 1000km and recharge for the next 500km.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 260 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

If you want to really enjoy the wonders of the Karoo bush and mountain areas this is the place to stay. Service and facilities are great but the best part is the sound of nature and the peacefulness of a beatiful place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PetroT0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Beautiful Bush Location. Loved the Fire outside the chalet and Braai (Barbecue) Area. A true South African experience. Pleasant Relaxed and Peaceful environment - ideal for a Karoo stopover from a road trip from Cape Town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carmo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great stop over ,friendly staff, clean chalets, kid friendly nice gardens and surrounds.One thing I would say would be great if they offered a larger chalet for families with more than 2 kids otherwise all good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Belinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Because of high temperatures in summer I strongly recommend ceiling fans or wall fans as opposed to desk fans that are quite ineffectual. Cover the patio with IBR sheeting as well in the event of rain , a person can sit outside and enjoy ...now it cannot be done .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John & Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Location beautiful. Presentation excellent, but room had to much of it taken up by 2 double beds. Better to have 1 king bed, and room for a small sofa. Well equipped kitchen, but it lacked something to make coffee in. It was clean, but not really clean, there was a cockroach in my bed (but nowhere else), and flame for geyser had gone out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AidanRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

A very lovely place close to Beaufort West! The service was very Good. We would certainly come back when we are on our way to Cape Town or back to Pretoria. Wish we could have stayed longer, maybe next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zachie & Heidi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort West hotels
2.4 mi away
Lemoenfontein Game Lodge
Lemoenfontein Game Lodge
#1 of 22 in Beaufort West
715 reviews
6.7 mi away
Die Herehuis
Die Herehuis
#1 of 23 in Beaufort West
338 reviews
12.9 mi away
Teri - Lemveli Lodge
Teri - Lemveli Lodge
#3 of 23 in Beaufort West
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
17 on Bird Guest House
17 on Bird Guest House
#4 of 22 in Beaufort West
70 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cape Karoo Guesthouse
Cape Karoo Guesthouse
#2 of 22 in Beaufort West
380 reviews
25.8 mi away
Olive Grove Guest Farm
Olive Grove Guest Farm
#3 of 22 in Beaufort West
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ko-Ka Tsara Bush Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ko-Ka Tsara Bush Camp

Address: Loxton Road | Molteno Pass, Beaufort West 6970, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Beaufort West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Beaufort West
Price Range: $72 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ko-Ka Tsara Bush Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bushcamp is situated on a Private Game Reserve comprising 30 000 acres of pristine Karoo veld. The reserve plays host to more than 20 various species of game including Giraffe, Kudu, Gemsbok, Wildebeest and Eland. Bird life is prolific with nearly 200 different varieties recorded on the Reserve.This secluded bush camp consists of 7 chalets, a Lounge / Conference Centre, Bar and Boma surrounded by rocky craggs and the Nuweveld Mountains. The Chalets were designed and built by the game farm owner, Werner Koster, who exclusively used local poplars and stone for their construction. The rustic décor is completed with slate floors, hand made furniture and wood finishes.Stylishly decorated, each chalet sleeps four with an en suite bathroom, fully equipped kitchen and own private braai (barbeque) facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Ko-Ka Tsara Bush Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing