We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Accommodation and Wonderful Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bantry Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb Accommodation and Wonderful Friendly Staff”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Margaret and I stayed at O On Kloof in the middle of March 2014. This was a lovely little hotel very unique in it's design. All the staff were amazing and more than happy to help with anything. Bernadette helped us in putting an itinery together for our 7 days in Cape Town which we both appreciated and Martin gave us suggestions on where we could eat. I would love to visit Cape Town again and would very much love to stay at O on Kloof. The breakfast amazing. and staff give the hotel such a wonderful personal touch. the spa looked amazing unfortunately our time was limited and we didn't have time to sample it. Location was 10 mins in a car from the Waterfront. Janet & Margaret

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OonKloofHotel, Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Janet & Margaret

Lovely hearing from you.
We tresure the memories and look forward to welcoming You to Your Cape Town Home (the birds are still around!) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    36
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
268
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed here for a week. We absolutely fell in love with the place and with Cape Town in general. Patricia and Bernadette do all they can to make your stay as special as possible, with suggestions of where to eat, what to see and how to get there. By our 2nd day they had arranged all our evening meals for the week and everywhere they suggested was lovely.Other staff were also very helpful and friendly.

The hotel is beautiful, very contemporary and well kept. We had a suite and it was fantastic to be able to sit on the veranda and watch the sun go down.

Thank you, Patricia and Bernadette - we've fallen in love with Cape Town and your hotel and we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woldtraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OonKloofHotel, Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear WoldTraveller

Thank You for taking the time to write the review.
We apprciate the feedback and look forward to many happy memories and returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights at the start of our tour along the garden route. First impressions were good, with a welcome glass of bubbly and a overview of what to see and how to get around. The following morning we experienced a superb 3 or maybe 4 course breakfast all of which was delicious. The team were extremely helpful in advising on the best way to get around town and advice on good restaurants in the various parts of Cape Town and organised taxis etc as required.

The rooms are very comfortable and decent sized with the view from the bar area very nice. There is also a nice indoor pool which we didn't make use of.

We hope to return again in 2015!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OonKloofHotel, Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Matt C

Thank you for Your review.
As always we strive to exceed expectation - Happy to hear that You enjoyed it:)

See You in 2015 at Your Cape Town Home! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

You cannot fault the service in this lovely little hotel. Patricia and Bernadette are so friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. We also had a very informative welcome talk from Shepherd, telling us all the things we should see and places to eat. Our room was fantastic, spacious and comfortable with a lovely sun terrace with sunbeds, sofa and jacuzzi. We would highly recommend a stay here while in Cape Town.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 which was a suite. Wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The property is in a good location, staff are very helpful and the view from the reception level is nice. However the only room with a view is the penthouse and it is in the attic. Our room was downstairs, had a communal balcony and looked onto the house in front. It felt like we were underground. Also the property only has an indoor heated pool which is of little value when you are in a beautiful city with hot weather. Overall we found the website the best part of the property and thought the price of the room was way too high for what you get. Will not return.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yosi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OonKloofHotel, Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Yosi01

Thank you for Your feedback and constructive criticism. Only a pity that you neglected to mention that you were offered various options upon making the booking. You declined booking a sea facing room (we have more than one).
Your were then offered a discounted rate for the room booked.
Upon arrival you made it clear that you are unhappy with your choice - you subsequently did receive an upgrade to the forementioned suite - we regret we couldn't upgrade you for the full stay, as these rooms were booked in the interm.

We wish you many happy returns to Cape Town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We arrived in brilliant sunshine and were greated with smiles and a glass of bubby by Patricja and Bernadette which was much appreciated.

We were given guidance on sightseeing and where to eat and trips, taxis and restuarants suggested and organised and booked for us.

Each morning, brekfast was served and the eggs were the best we had all holiday! It was lovely that the staff remembered for example our preferences for milks and teas.

The staff in the evening were also friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 7 which was lovely with a small decked area and sunbeds outside. There was no vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norfolk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OonKloofHotel, Guest Relations Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Norfolk27
Thank you for your feedback, much appreciated.
We are happy that we could contribute to your Honeymoon. :)

We look forward to celebrating your anniversary with you!
(as you will no doubt return to your Cape Town Home for this :) )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here to celebrate our golden wedding anniversary and we couldn't have chosen anywhere better. The room was lovely (room 3), the location excellent, the staff just fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble - their advice and suggestions so helpful. We have stayed in Capetown many times and this was just perfect and worth staying here if only for the gourmet breakfasts! Lots of places to eat locally and very close to Camps Bay, Clifton and the Waterfront.
Can recommend the O On Kloof very highly.

Dorothy and Gordon Reeve
Faversham Kent

Room Tip: Did not see the other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OonKloofHotel, Front Office Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Gordon and Dorothy
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure hosting you and celebrating this milestone with you. Here's to good health and many future anniversaries. :)
Best Wishes,
O on Kloof Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
0.4 mi away
52 De Wet
52 De Wet
#1 of 6 in Bantry Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.7 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
2.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ellerman House
Ellerman House
#2 of 6 in Bantry Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Compass House
Compass House
#5 of 6 in Bantry Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 92 Kloof Road, Bantry Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bantry Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Bantry Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bantry Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa offers a sophisticated city sanctuary presiding over Cape Town's cosmopolitan Atlantic Seaboard catering for Cape Town's most selective travellers. A luxury hotel with a fusion of contemporary architecture and urban chic, guests find a quiet sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of Cape Town where they can relax in comfort. The hotel's 8 stylish and innovative rooms impress with their attention to detail, blend of robust colours, fine fabrics and slick furniture. The exclusive and cool vibe of this boutique hotel is complemented by easy access to the wonderful beaches and other attractions in and around Cape Town, including Sea Point, Table Mountain and Clifton Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel o On Kloof Boutique
O On Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa Bantry Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing