We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“O for Overjoyed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bantry Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“O for Overjoyed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

O for over the moon, outstanding, out of this world. The best hotel I have ever been to and the best staff ever. I give them way over 5 stars. Well done and keep on keeping O-n. We had the best time ever. From the time I was making reservations, Bernadette and Patrycja were so accomodating I could not wait to get there. We were delayed at the airport and were running late for massages and checking in and when we phoned in panic, a smooth gentle voice said, " We had a flexible time reserve for you so you can take your time" there are not enough words to describe the service there, you feel like you are the only customer they have ever had or have at the time. For such service and stay, price is irrelevant!

Room Tip: We had the O-suite and it had excellent views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    27
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
238
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

What a fabulous place. They couldn't have done more to make my stay comfortable, from the glass of bubbly on arrival to the impeccable service at breakfast. The design details of the rooms are lovely. I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwgs888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We travelled to S Africa and Capetown for the first time this year, and had the most wonderful welcome to the country from the O on Kloof.We travelled straight from our overnight flight by hire car to this little haven of a hotel, to be welcomed by Olaf (the owner)and Patricia with a glass of chilled champagne.Olaf was the most welcoming host, and so informative about the local places of interest and restaurants.We were very kindly upgraded to a lovely room (room 7)for two nights of our stay, and then we stayed in room 2 for our last night , which was much smaller, but still a nice room.The red hop on hop off bus is just round the corner to take you on a tour of Capetown, otherwise you do need a hire car or taxis to get around. The breakfast really was a highlight, and a great way to start the day - Bernadette had breakfast all under control ! I could not have wished for a better introduction to Capetown - a small, stylish,quiet and very friendly hotel - yes, it is a bit far away from the main town/waterfront , and some bedrooms can be noisy because of the traffic on the small road outside, but I would not stay anywhere else when I return to Capetown.

Room Tip: Room 7 was on the basement floor next to the pool area and outdoor sitting area and was really quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suziejellybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The O on Kloof is a great boutique hotel in Bantry Bay, Cape Town. It only has a few bedrooms which means that the staff can provide a personal touch with all guests. We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived and staying here really made our first visit to Cape Town truly memorable. The staff had excellent suggestions for things to do during the day, including guided tours around the peninsular and townships, and also recommended several restaurants for dinners which suited all tastes and diets.
Our room was spacious and well equipped and included a mini-bar with non-outrageously priced drinks and free wi-fi. The breakfasts were top notch, with a wide range of choices from fresh fruit and muesli to a cooked breakfast.
We would definitely recommend this hotel, particularly to couples, exploring Cape Town. The hotel is around 10 minutes drive from the V&A Waterfront and Camps Bay, though we found that taxis are pretty cheap at around £7 each way.
An absolute delight, and we would be sure to stay here if (and hopefully when) we go to Cape Town again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The O on Kloof is a small, boutique style hotel. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful. On arrival we were greeted with a glass of champagne and given lots of advice about what to see and do in Cape Town. Breakfast was excellent, a good choice, well cooked and well presented. Our room was a good size, well equipped with plenty of storage. Although not a problem for us the O on Kloof is not really within walking distance of the V & A Waterfront area, which might not suit all visitors. There is noise from traffic but you are staying in a city so to be expected.
Overall a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maloak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and I really loved Cape Town, and I think largely it was because of this place. They made the city look easy to get around (it is), you felt that it is in a safe area (again, it is), and they booked us dinner at a variety of restaurants (all excellent). All the staff was memorable and next time we go to Cape Town, we will arrive here first to be pampered (inside pool!) before we venture out to the rest of our new favorite vacation spot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelS1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The room was small and the furniture marked, the bathroom was dirty and and its black shelving damaged, the noise of the traffic was very loud. We did speak to the Manager who agreed the bathroom was bad, as was the glass topped table but that they were going to change it in a couple of months. He also said that we should have booked a better room but as it was described as a luxury room on our itinerary we were not impressed and feel he should have told our agents it was not good. In fact as far as I could see the only room with outdoor space and not looking onto a grey wall was the one on the roof, the rest appeared to look onto walls and cramped spaces. We were disturbed all night by staff moving about and so we left. It was the only disappointing hotel out of the eight we stayed in except one where a change of room sorted out our problems.

Room Tip: The one on the top floor looking away from the road with its own outside space would appear to be th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
0.4 mi away
52 De Wet
52 De Wet
#1 of 6 in Bantry Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
1.7 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 13 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
0.2 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bantry Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ellerman House
Ellerman House
#2 of 6 in Bantry Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#17 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
2.4 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 92 Kloof Road, Bantry Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bantry Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Bantry Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bantry Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa offers a sophisticated city sanctuary presiding over Cape Town's cosmopolitan Atlantic Seaboard catering for Cape Town's most selective travellers. A luxury hotel with a fusion of contemporary architecture and urban chic, guests find a quiet sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of Cape Town where they can relax in comfort. The hotel's 8 stylish and innovative rooms impress with their attention to detail, blend of robust colours, fine fabrics and slick furniture. The exclusive and cool vibe of this boutique hotel is complemented by easy access to the wonderful beaches and other attractions in and around Cape Town, including Sea Point, Table Mountain and Clifton Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel o On Kloof Boutique
O On Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa Bantry Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing