We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great design, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bantry Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is my third visit to Cape Town, but the first time I have stayed at O on Kloof. It won't be the last.

O was recommended to me by my brother, a regular here. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome. Nothing is too much trouble for the team; whether you just need some advice with a restaurant or activities, or whether you need help sourcing gifts, new activities, etc. Without exception the team to out of their way to make you feel relaxed and cared for.

The place has a modern, sleek feel about it. There is always good music playing to help you relax (although they did miss a beat by playing Jingle Bells at one point!). The breakfasts are superb. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The laundry service fails to shrink clothes. All in all, it's a great place to stay in Cape Town.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
There are newer reviews for O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 353 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

After 2 weeks traveling around the Garden Route, Stellenbosch and Sommerset West we stay the last night in this luxury guest house. We say many thanks to Olav, Patrijcia and all the staff, it was so great and we feel like to be in seventh heaven! We will come back! Katalin, Francis, Jürg and Bea from Switzerland

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatalinZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have been travelling to Capetown for work and business for many years and stayed in quite a few hotels. By far O on Kloof is the best. The best rooms, cleanliness, service, location and overall the best staff who know how to look after you. I would recommend this beautiful boutique hotel to anyone who wants peace and relaxation in every aspect.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This boutique hotel is by far one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. My husband and I travelled to Cape Town as part of our 25th Wedding Anniversary celebrations and the hotel was chosen from reviews written on Trip Advisor and I must admit it didn't disappoint. The owner (Olaf) and staff at the hotel were absolutely fantastic from the warm welcome when we arrived to help and advice on where to eat and what to see during our 5 day stay in S.A. My husband had e-mailed the hotel prior to our visit to arrange flowers & wine in our room for me and the beautiful bouquet that awaited me was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble from contacting our tour guides for various trips we'd had arranged to booking a table at a restaurant for us on the first night - even the taxi company they recommended and used were reliable and friendly. When I next visit Cape Town this hotel will be where we will stay and I know the staff will remember us from our last visit because that is the calibre of the people who work here. The rooms are spacious and well presented with petals in the bath as a nice touch. The breakfast was tasty with a good selection available to us and constant attention being paid to whether you wanted more juice/coffee etc. Access to the internet outside our room on a general lap top for all guests was great as contact home was made easier. Whilst we didn't use the indoor pool or gym area it would be a definite plus for those on a longer stay at the hotel. Would I recommend this hotel to other family and friends - without a doubt - YES!!! Thank you so much Olaf, Patricia and Bernadette for making our stay both pleasurable and memorable!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tandcheywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel and it has yet to fail me. The suite up the stairs is fantastic and with its own jacuzzi, would be great on a sunny Cape Town day. Sadly this time it rained. The staff make places like this and they all are outstanding in looking after your every need. It's well located to explore all of Cape Town's sights and they will help you do so. Great stay.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Africanwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We spent our first 3 nights in S. Africa at O on Kloof and were so impressed. We were welcomed by Bernadette and Patricia and immediately offered a glass of bubbly whilst our cases were taken to our room. Bernadette talked through our plans for the next few days and offered very helpful suggestions of other things that we might like to include and also places to eat that we may enjoy, all were spot on. The breakfast was great and the room was immaculate. All the staff had a 'Can do, Will do' attitude which was so refreshing to find.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Warks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This boutique hotel in Bantry Bay was the perfect place to begin our first ever visit to SA. Excellent service,spotless accommodation and staff that went out of their way to ensure that all our needs were met. We were given free wifi- without asking, access to a laptop computer and the spa, including a swimming pool,was an added bonus. We will return to SA and stay at the O on Kloof. This is a must for those who want to chill out after some serious sight seeing in Cape Town and all four of us felt the same way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
52 De Wet
#1 of 6 in Bantry Bay
307 reviews
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
653 reviews
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ellerman House
#2 of 6 in Bantry Bay
262 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,848 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 92 Kloof Road, Bantry Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bantry Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Bantry Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bantry Bay
Price Range: $200 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa offers a sophisticated city sanctuary presiding over Cape Town's cosmopolitan Atlantic Seaboard catering for Cape Town's most selective travellers. A luxury hotel with a fusion of contemporary architecture and urban chic, guests find a quiet sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of Cape Town where they can relax in comfort. The hotel's 8 stylish and innovative rooms impress with their attention to detail, blend of robust colours, fine fabrics and slick furniture. The exclusive and cool vibe of this boutique hotel is complemented by easy access to the wonderful beaches and other attractions in and around Cape Town, including Sea Point, Table Mountain and Clifton Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel o On Kloof Boutique
O On Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa Bantry Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing