We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful introduction to South Africa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bantry Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Arundel West Sussex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful introduction to South Africa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This boutique hotel in Bantry Bay was the perfect place to begin our first ever visit to SA. Excellent service,spotless accommodation and staff that went out of their way to ensure that all our needs were met. We were given free wifi- without asking, access to a laptop computer and the spa, including a swimming pool,was an added bonus. We will return to SA and stay at the O on Kloof. This is a must for those who want to chill out after some serious sight seeing in Cape Town and all four of us felt the same way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    32
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
252
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Offered coffee/tea/champers on arrival our bags were promptly taken to our room while we enjoyed said coffee in the beautiful lounge area with great views of Robben eiland and the ocean. They made excellent use of such a small property and even thought the hotel was fully booked over the weekend, we were hardly aware of the other patrons. The furnishings and finishes are modern but still very comfortable. I can unfortunately not remember the names of the lovely ladies who hosted us, but they are excellent. They were friendly, efficient and warm. I do not have words to describe the breakfast! Great variety and very tasty.

Just a note - there is not tea and coffee available in the rooms and buying it from the bar turned out to be expensive. But it was a midnight cup of tea and they accommodated us in anyway!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwaaibabatjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here as our first stop on our two week honeymoon in February. We were greeted with smiles and bubbly at 6am and our room was ready by the time we had finished our drink. The room was lovely, had everything you could want and more, with the lovely touch of flowers in the bath every day. Breakfast was great and the location is perfect for exploring the city. What really made the hotel stand out though was the amazing staff, my husband and I can't say enough good things about these guys. We were made feel special from the moment we walked in. Bernadette was amazing! She recommended things to do, and the best times if day to do them, restaurants to eat in and was just brilliant in general. All in all, definitely recommend this as a place to stay and we hope to come back

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erlgrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We used this as a base during our first visit to Cape Town. We arrived just after breakfast after a long flight from the UK and fully expected to be told "your room's not ready" but we were greeted warmly and made to feel at home with offers of coffee and even champagne. That set the scene for the level of attention and service we received during the rest of our stay which I can only describe as faultless. It's a little out of town but the stroll along the waterfront to the V&A in Cape Town is easly accomplished and the taxi's are always cheap. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobcat901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great service and just the most lovely suites. Thanks to the team. I will be back! An dhow can i not? the location is just operfect and was minutes from all the hotspots and imagine in summer, very close to the beach.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianneHelmrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed for a weekend and would highly recommend staying here if cozy, friendly,clean and helpful are what you want from a hotel. All staff, from the barman to the managers would go out of their way to assist you. Location is perfect with walking distance from some very good restaurants! Will have to go back here!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bstap82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
251 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We went to the milk&honey spa at O on Kloof. Stunning decor, friendly professional service al round - would have loved to stay over but already had alternate booking. Situated very central - have a look, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The studios have a jacuzzi :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan-12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
0.4 mi away
52 De Wet
52 De Wet
#1 of 6 in Bantry Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
1.7 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Compass House
Compass House
#5 of 6 in Bantry Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
2.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 92 Kloof Road, Bantry Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bantry Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Bantry Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bantry Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa offers a sophisticated city sanctuary presiding over Cape Town's cosmopolitan Atlantic Seaboard catering for Cape Town's most selective travellers. A luxury hotel with a fusion of contemporary architecture and urban chic, guests find a quiet sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of Cape Town where they can relax in comfort. The hotel's 8 stylish and innovative rooms impress with their attention to detail, blend of robust colours, fine fabrics and slick furniture. The exclusive and cool vibe of this boutique hotel is complemented by easy access to the wonderful beaches and other attractions in and around Cape Town, including Sea Point, Table Mountain and Clifton Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel o On Kloof Boutique
O On Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa Bantry Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing