We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
276
149
39
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
276
149
39
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town sea point regent road sea view bath and separate shower the penthouse per day self catering small kitchen lovely hotel rooms are spacious short drive walking distance secure parking hotel is situated short stay pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 495 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2020 via mobile

Here for vacation in January.weather fantastic hot during day but chilly at night-bring a jumper or cardigan.Located right beside main st with great restaurants .
Beside the promenade and beach for sunbathing not swimming too cold and surfy and Kelly!!!
Breakfast great with super efficient and friendly staff.
Pool area good we spent some mornings reading and toasting!
T
Thoroughly recommend for anyone.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank glesgatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamRevM, Revenue Management at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2020

Good day, wonderful to hear that our location and hotel facilities was satisfactory to your needs.
We appreciate your feedback and recommendation, hope that we will be able to host you in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2020

We recently stayed at the Bantry Bay Suite Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is well located, within easy walking distance of the shops in Sea Point. We had a lovely suite, which was comfortable and clean, with a nice view. The breakfast also was very nice. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely be happy to stay there again!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dayaldeepesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamRevM, Revenue Management at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience and sentiments of our amazing Hotel with all of us. So delighted you feel our cleanliness was satisfactory to you and our location central to your needs and requirements. We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2020

Bantry Bay Suites provide very comfortable accommodation and provide a good alternative to staying in a hotel ``room``. Great location, friendly staff, very clean and well maintained. Furniture could do with an update.

Room tip: Time for an update of furniture.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gefden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamRevM, Revenue Management at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

Thank you so much for your amazing review and recommendation. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and felt it to be a home away from home, certainly something we strive to offer to all our amazing guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

We stayed at the Bantry Bay Suite Hotel for 5 nights, and it was consistently excellent in all areas. It is in a great location, near to the funky and interesting Regent Street with bars restaurants and shops. The Atlantic ocean was literally down the road and we enjoyed our morning walks around the bay.
The food, service and helpfulness of the staff was excellent. Our suite of rooms was an unbelievable bonus - four wardrobes, a bedroom, large lounge, two bathrooms and a small kitchen. For the price, the whole experience was brilliant.

Room tip: I can't think of anything that would need changing
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marygrashoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamRevM, Revenue Management at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Good day, Wonderful to hear our service was outstanding and we met your expectations on a number of must haves.
This in turn will hopefully ensure that The Bantry Bay Suite Hotel becomes your “home” when next in Cape Town. We look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Our 8-days stay in the hotel was very pleasant. The location is excellent: only one furlong from the ocean walkway and 50 yards (!) form the nearest double-decker bus stop. Our suite was comfortable, well equipped and had enough space. Breakfast was abundant with variety of meals. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We could recommend the hotel to anyone who wold like to have good value for reasonable price!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank polyakov1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamRevM, Revenue Management at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Thank you so much for your amazing review and recommendation. We are delighted to note you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could have created an exceptional experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews