We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Cape Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bantry Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed here for a few days and thought it was value for money with good service and great location. It's a short walk from the beach with nearby shops and restuarants and a short drive from attractions such as Clifton beach, Camps bay, Hout Bay & the Waterfront.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wez-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 314 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2012

While the architecture and interior is not exactly the most modern version of luxury, the clean room certainly provides you with more than the average requirement of any hotel room on offer. Very spacious suite fitted with large beds, full ensuite. Dining area available in the suite and LCD TV's available in lounge and bedroom area. The view of the sea is always breathtaking at any time of the day and this was obviously the highlight. We found staff to be quite friendly and attentive.
The breakfast area is quite beautifully located next to the pool with dining area on the upper floor.
The location is perfect to move around to popular beaches and restaurants in the Cape Town area.
Parking is extra and the spacing to park in is quite tight in the basement area, so be careful.
The pool is not that big and very limited on sun loungers so best you try to find one before the crowds gather or else you will be sitting at a breakfast table or on the floor area.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leila021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Don't get me wrong, it is a nice hotel. But the use of the word 'Luxury' is a bit of an over-statement.

Our room was spacious and clean. A view over the main road/busy round-about. The air conditioning was greatly appreciated.

The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

We were shocked at the internet use charges. £20 for 24 hours - so you are paying their monthly bill in one day!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PurdieParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Located in Bantry Bay a few steps from the sea - our mini suite had a great view over the ocean from the balcony. It was well appointed and spotlessly clean. The staff were so friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. It felt like a home from home and we genuinely had a great stay there. Apart from the stunning sea-point/Bantry Bay location, it is also conveniently located round the corner from a good Spar supermarket and a Woolworth (M & S) food hall. There is a great little laundry opposite which means we got all our holiday laundry washed and pressed before we left for home! (this was just R45 per load with ironing a few rand extra). Great value. There are numerous restaurants nearby. This is an ideal hotel to stay while in Cape Town. Thank you BBLS staff for a super stay - especially France at the bar!

Room Tip: Get a sea facing room if you can - the view is brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aroomsomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Had to attend an event in Camps Bay & needed accommodation in the area. This small Hotel offered all the amenities of much larger establishments and was priced competitively. We stayed in one of the Penthouse Suites with stunning Ocean views. The actual suite was well appointed & included a small kitchenette neatly disguised behind folding doors when not being used. Although perfectly located for easy access to restaurants, pubs & clubs, being situated close to the main road does bring with it a small amount of road noise. Other than that I cannot fault the Hotel. Lovely place & I recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoubaixTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

This is a tiny apartment-based hotel which epitomises luxury. Situated in an upmarket area of Cape Town, it is close to a range of fantastic restaurants and offers the most beautiful view of sunset.

It is also value-for-money. I paid about USD350 for a comfortable four nights' stay in a room with a great bathtub, kitchen and a sofa.

And the most memorable part? They make up your room twice a day. And happily refill your midnight chocolates.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayrick87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This was our first visit to South Africa, and we arrived in Cape Town after a week in Zululand on safari, with no real idea of what type of place we were coming to. Walking through the front doors of the Banty Bay Luxury Suites told us everything we needed to know! The staff at the front desk were excellent...friendly, knowledgable, and very eager to ensure that our stay was perfect, not only in regards to the hotel, but with our daily touring around Cape Town and the surrounding area. Our hotel room was first rate...very well appointed with a comfortable king size bed, and a spacious layout. As well, the ensuite was very nicely done, with all the luxury you could want after a day spent touring the countryside. The Bantry Bay Suites was a most welcome place to return to at the end of a long and event filled day...from the minute we checked in, it felt as though we were coming home...an experience that is not often found in other hotels. I mentioned the staff and their eagerness to assist us...in one instance, the desk clerk insisted on personally escorting us down the street in order to ensure that we found our way to a certain pick up spot for the local sight-seeing buses. I've never encountered that kind of service before, and it was the norm for this hotel. We spent five nights at this hotel, and were very sad to have to leave when our vacation drew to a close. Cape Town stole our hearts away, and the Bantry Bay Suites aided her in doing so. We'll definitely be coming back!
Bruce Johnston and Aline LaFleche

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aline4397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
0.0 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
1,097 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
#53 of 110 in Cape Town Central
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#73 of 110 in Cape Town Central
352 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bantry Bay Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bantry Bay Suite Hotel

Address: 8 Alexander Road, Bantry Bay 8060, South Africa (Formerly Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bantry Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bantry Bay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bantry Bay
Price Range: $97 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bantry Bay Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bantry Bay Suite Hotel - Experience Style & Sophistication Located in wind-free Bantry Bay and a stone’s throw from the popular Sea Point Promenade, The Bantry Bay Suite Hotel offers more than just a luxury boutique hotel experience. With breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, set against a backdrop of the magnificent Lion’s Head, it is located in the most perfect location for guests to explore and enjoy all that Cape Town has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bantry Bay Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bantry Bay Luxury Hotel Bantry Bay
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing