We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you”
Review of 52 De Wet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
52 De Wet
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bantry Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Hi Guys

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay at 52 de wet.
We really enjoyed it and the service was great.

We will definitely come and stay soon.

Willie and Anatoly you were both very professional and we had a great room and great view.

Thank you for the great breakfast on sunday morning

Thank you so much
Charlene & Peter Rapoza

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anatoly B, Manager at 52 De Wet, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Charlene & Peter,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was very nice meeting you guys. Hopefully not for the last time… All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 324 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

I booked through Daddy's Deals a while ago, and can only applaud this establishment. Anatoly went out of his way to provide the best room and view, and Willie did more than was expected to make our stay comfortable. For a relaxed get-away, or a business trip, this establishment is well-situated.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anatoly B, Manager at 52 De Wet, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Marinda,
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that we could provide a pleasant stay for you and your husband. Looking forward welcoming you quite often @ 52 De Wet. Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed in February for a few nights and had the most wonderful experience in Cape Town. Everything at the hotel was perfect, from the beautiful fresh linen on the beds to the wonderful breakfasts and amazing views from the pool(s). We will certainly stay here again when we return to Cape Town. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room had its own plunge pool - suggest you ask for this if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 33Doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anatoly B, Manager at 52 De Wet, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are now busy upgrading our establishment to even better standards. We will be very happy to hear from you in the nearby future. Till then, keep well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Raise the bar and then raise it again! Simply stunning - the location nestling under Table Mountain is perfect, keep your binoculars handy as the views are spectacular and there are all sorts of surprises out as sea. Can't wait for my next visit in February - love it!

Alison D

Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
Thank AJDee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anatoly B, Manager at 52 De Wet, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Alison,
Thank you very much for your review. We are also looking forward seeing you next year and welcoming you at our updated establishment. Till the, keep well !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Every touch point with 52 De Wet was outstanding - right from booking with Anatoly, to being warmly welcomed by Willie. Our room was immaculate and nothing was too much effort for the professional team. Truly an exceptional experience that we cannot recommend highly enough

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Everything you epect from five star and then the team at 52 De Wet push the envelope to six star. From Modern amenities, Stunning Views to Exceptional Service. Will highly recommend this gem to anyone traveling to Cape Town.

Room Tip: Ask for Anatoly and he will steer you to exactly the set up you require.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonLiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Spectacular location, top notch amenities and exceptional hosts. My wife and I stayed in June as Willie and Anatoly were re-openeing the property (by the way, the earlier reviews talking about the Cascades are out of date an no longer apply.) We were blown away by everything. As frequent travelers (100,000+ miles a year flying globally) we get to see a vast range of accommodations and this is one of, if not the best we've stayed at. You really have to experience 52 De Wet to fully appreciate the locale, warmth and facilities.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite with exceptional views. If you want an extra special treat, book the penthouse w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
678 reviews
Compass House
#5 of 6 in Bantry Bay
239 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
358 reviews
Ellerman House
#2 of 6 in Bantry Bay
273 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 52 De Wet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 52 De Wet

Address: 52 De Wet Road, Bantry Bay 8005, South Africa (Formerly The Cascades on 52)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bantry Bay
Price Range: $154 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 52 De Wet 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 52 De Wet is superbly positioned in windfree Bantry Bay, overlooking the Atlantic Ocean in a most dramatic way. The hotel is a showcase of ultra-modern design, bright and exuberant. Frontal panoramic sea views from all six double suites. In addition the hotel offers a grand two-bedroom suite with private pool, again with frontal sea views. 5 star TGCSA accreditation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your 52 De Wet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
52 De Wet Bantry Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing