We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bantry Bay International Vacation Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Compass House Boutique Hotel(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
$492
$450
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
$88
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
President Hotel(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
$123
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
52 De Wet(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
$209
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$635
$583
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
$138
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Kings Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Amalfi Atlantic Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$49
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Point Inn(Cape Town)
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
53
26
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
26
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson the rockscourtesy busbraai areaself cateringserviced dailytime sharesea pointsecond bedroomkept spotlessamazing sea viewscape townperfect locationpool decksuper friendly staffclifton beachesspent a weekwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 82 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend - 2nd floor - timeshare point swop.

Very well stocked little kitchen - all extremely clean and everything you need. Comfy little lounge area and balcony overlooking the rocks below and a sea view to die for !!! So great to drift off to sleep in very comfortable bed and hear the sea below you.

It was raining the weekend we were there - Cape Town winters - but still very cosy - would be wonderful in Summer - lovely loungers and braai area around the swimming pool below.

One fault was that the upstairs bedroom was just too hot and stuffy - felt like there was not proper ventilation ? - tried to sleep with the air con on but that was noisy.

Other than that , a delightful place and easy to get to Camps Bay etc for meals.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noordhoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very rarely am I inspired to write a review, but I do feel that Bantry Bay International deserves a slap on the back for the amazing attention to detail, warmth and 'can do' attitude of every member of staff we came into contact with. Our suite was spotless with incredible views. Its important to recognize the effort that goes into maintaining a world-class resort such as this.

A special thank you to the GM, a very professional and caring chap by the name of Sean or Shaun?

Keep up the great work and rest assured we will both recommend and return!

Room Tip: Sea facing of course!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here recently on a visit to Cape Town as we exchanged a week through RCI timeshares. The views were amazing, every room looked out over the ocean with waves breaking below. Location was wonderful so we could walk to Camps Bay or Sea Point in the early evening along a running path. We rented a car and called ahead for a parking spot so had no problems with that. Also took the shuttle one day and the driver was quite nice - would pick us up whenever we called.

We stayed in a one bedroom loft, so it was basically one room with the living area downstairs and bedroom/bathroom upstairs. By the end of the trip I found it kind of annoying to run up and down the stairs all the time. Also, the beds were very hard and my husband rolls a lot in his sleep so the combination made it impossible to sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen10280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We did a timeshare swap to this resort. It is great. The position, between Sea Point and Clifton is fantastic. The staff are friendly & the units clean. The pool is set in the rocks with the sea below you. Sea points' restaurants on your doorstep and Clifton and Camps Bay beaches just around the corner.

Room Tip: All the rooms are sea facing
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our apartment had a balcony with the sea right below it and we went to sleep each night with the waves breaking on the rocks below.Fantastic. The apartment was well appointed with everything we needed.The 3 bedrooms were very comfortable and the beds great. It is central and close to Campsbay,Seapoint & Cape Town and all the tourism facilities are close by.The Staff were super friendly. We really enjoyed our stay. Just too short. We will be back.

Room Tip: The larger suites are well worth the extra money for the space
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bredenoord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews