We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveler rating
207
242
138
68
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
242
138
68
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursepeninsula restauranttennis courtsluxury roomnespresso machinecascades poolfabulous stayentertainment centerlost cityfruit basketturn down servicegreat funwater featurespool sidesouth africalong weekendgame drives
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 717 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2015

It was a great stay! Room was fantastic - large with a lovely bathroom. Very relaxing. Has a great pool and lovely restaurant. Drinks at sundown at the bar is also a nice treat. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2015

What an experience.
From the moment we arrived at the front desk the, the service was exceptional. The suite had magnificent views and a large outdoor deck, on which received a few visitors - apes, possibly baboons. What a treat!
The suite was certainly well appointed, had all the mod-cons and would not disappoint anyone.
Cascades is centrally located, and only a short walking to distance to everything.
The food in the restaurant is very nice, though you do have the option to dine out if you wish as everything in so close.
If you are visiting Sun City we would definitely recommend the Cascades.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brg68mga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2015

The Cascades at Sun City was a fabulous stay. The staff there cannot do enough for you as they are so friendly with a smile on their faces. The buffet breakfast was lovely and even a pianist playing. The concierge desk is manned by really helpful staff and answer any questions you have and make bookings for you as well. We went for high tea at The Lost Palace where they made us a booking and if you want transport you just get dropped off and then picked up again at your leisure. I would thoroughly recommend Sun City for all and especially take advantage of the Segwaying trip around the golf course with a fab view of The Palace. You get free entry into the Valley of the Waves by staying at the resort. Oh and don't forget the cocktails at the Cascade bar!!

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

We hosted our annual conference at Sun City, as we have done many times before. The venue does a great job of hosting a group of over 700 delegates. We were spread over multiple hotels and this was my first stay in the Cascades. Rooms are generous with great quality amenities. Breakfast and other meals were of great quality. Overall a very nice experience.

Stayed: February 2015, traveled on business
1  Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2015

We enjoyed our stay. We got a room upgrade. Air-con wasn't very effective. Loved the swimming pool, very "exotic". Personally we enjoyed the hotel's pool area more than the beach area. Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannelie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews