We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family lunch venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bocado

Bocado
Ranked #18 of 40 Restaurants in Sun City
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The stunning Santorini restaurant specialises in Mediterranean and Greek cuisine – a true culinary delight! Situated at the pool deck of the Cascades Hotel, it is open everyday for lunch and dinner and seats 250 diners. Due to its popularity, bookings are essential.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great family lunch venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We visit Sun City once a year as part of our annual vacation and always have lunch at Santorini. This year we really noticed a marked improvement in both the service and the quality of food at this great spot. I highly recommend the meze platters which were utterly delicious and very filling. We had a most enjoyable lunch and will certainly be back again next year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    110
    61
    45
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, great value and lovely setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

First class food both at lunchtime and in the evening, despite there being a good number of restaurants at Sun City we ate here a number of times and enjoyed it every time. If possible sit outside by the pool. Great friendly service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Drabster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Setting is lovely. Food choice is great, but need to be cautious when choosing on the menu, go for the safe options!! Service was good

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AliJoburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“18th Birthday Party ......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I made this reservation via e-mail - Graeme Blignaut was the Manager I dealt with. Excellent communication with him. The staff were brilliant. I took my own table birthday goodies - the staff set it all out. The service was excellent, food really good, atmosphere was great. Setting next to the pool at night was beautiful. The chef offered to bake a cake (3hours before dinner)!!!!! A fantastic fun evening with excellent wine, excellent food and brilliant staff who surrounded our table and sang thee most beautiful birthday song to my daughter - not a dry eye in the crowd!!! Well done Santorini staff for a memorable and fantastic evening, thank you!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2012312578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“steak wasn't great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

decent price, but our steaks felt like they were cheap meat.
Good service though, as is the case in SA in general.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lyonsdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocado also viewed

Sun City, North-West Province
Sun City, North-West Province
 
Sun City, North-West Province
Sun City, North-West Province
 
Sun City, North-West Province
Sun City, North-West Province
 

Been to Bocado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing