We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking landscape with a rush”

Magaliesberg Canopy Tour
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Rustenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Rustenburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breathtaking landscape with a rush”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Safe and great fun for the family! Just make sure all the kids are up for the challenge! Beautiful part of the Magalies mountains, lots of birds and indigenous trees and plants to make the trip more interesting.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carl_yellowfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    234
    15
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rustenburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adventurers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Is fine for a day out with friends really. You need to buy beers, have some fire wood and bring meet to braai. Is very good out door for socializing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert Malose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An epic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is how my 11 year old son described his experience. well managed, beautiful views, and he really loved the guide's sense of humour!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“What an experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We did this canopy tour during our holiday to South Africa and Zimbabwe and what an experience it was.
There was 6 of us and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The guides were excellent and kept us entertained for the whole tour.
The tour itself was great fun and the thrill of gliding over the gorge was magic.
Our group consisted of a wide age range so if perhaps you think you are maybe to old to have a go then don't worry it is a fantastic experience no matter your age.
Included in the price was some food an wasn't too bad but please make sure you buy your DVD. Not only is the DVD an excellent momento you also receive a disc with around 200 pics.
If you are in the area then don't miss this tour.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jimdebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

What a rush. The staff are most professional and helpful. From the time of your arrival and fitting out in your harness, loading you into the truck and driving you to your start point, the guides make sure you are pampered and entertained. The slides range from about 60 metres to 145 metres (ther are 11 of them) and sliding over the gorge is both breathtaking and exhilarating. The guides follow you down and instruct you all the way. After a short walk up the side of the gorge you are driven back to base camp for a light lunch. My wife and I went in summer and although it was hot, the gorge was beautifully green.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magaliesberg Canopy Tour also viewed

Rustenburg, North-West Province
Rustenburg, North-West Province
 
Rustenburg, North-West Province
 

Been to Magaliesberg Canopy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing