We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rustenburg Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Rustenburg
Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great stay and great service”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

we were very happy with our stay here. The rooms are great, the breakfast superb and the service outstanding. They organised a shuttle to Sun City for us, as well as a babysitter for our daughter. Affordable alternative to Sun City accommodation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank westraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
4
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

It's a great place to stay. I would highly recommend it for a family. Friendly , clean and good service. From the moment we arrived until we left , my family and I felt at home. The parking was secure and the rooms spacious and clean. The kitchen facilities in the room were also convenient to make coffee and tea which were provided. Anthony

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ACambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
418 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I was very impressed with this boutique hotel - it had a 'surprise factor' that cause me to think "wow" for the price. Bravo. Not only was it clean, stylish and comfortable, it was affordable. There is protected parking, flat screen TV, kitchenette and in room wifi. A very nice breakfast sends you off. I booked my room via Agoda @$86 and after staying the night before at a property of the same price but not near the quality I felt like I won!
If there is a downside it is that the reception person leaves for the night... this could be a big hassle if you get in late. 4.5 Stars Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

On our recent holiday in South Africa we needed a place to spend the night while transiting from Johannesburg to Madikwe. After a great deal of research we decided on Rustenburg, a little over 2 hours west of Johannesburg.
The Rustenburg Boutique Hotel is just off of the main highway and in a fairly nice residential section of Rustenburg. The hotels exterior is modern and welcoming. We arrived later in the evening and had a reservation, so when we got out of the car and approached the gate, a very pleasant gentleman came out and greeted us by name.
The interior of the hotel was equally if not more modern, pleasant, and very well kept. The check in process was quick and easy. The gentleman checking us in was very helpful and provided us with numerous dining options nearby.
We had booked the family room which was immediately up the stairs from the front desk. The family bedroom had a king sized bed in one room, two twin beds in another, one bath, a living area and a fairly good sized kitchen. The decor was again, modern and well appointed. The couches were a bit uncomfortable and the cushions kept sliding off, but that did not make the room any less appealing.
Breakfast was included in our rate and the buffet was great. We had the normal fare one would expect to find at a breakfast buffet, plus eggs to order. The kitchen staff was equally as friendly and seemed to enjoy having guests in the hotel. I think that is the overall feeling at the hotel, you feel welcome.
The hotel is completely enclosed by a gated entry system, so your car and belongings are safe.
My only complaint is that the king sized bed was very, very hard. Had we spent more than one night, I am afraid my back wold have suffered.
There is no doubt that when we return to Rustenburg, The Rustenburg Boutique Hotel will be where we stay.

Room Tip: If you are a family, book the family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PDX_1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Do not stay at this hotel for an extended period of time if you are there on business. The owner seems to care more about one time visitors than those who pay through the nose to pretty much live there. I stayed at this hotel for about 5 months. The chef is really good. If youre not from Africa though, do not ask for a boxed lunch. Rustenburg isnt a really fancy town but go to woolworths and buy fod and keep it in the fridge. Even if you order take out it will take hours but thats also just a cultural thing. The rooms are big, and have a kitchen. sun city isnt too far. The desk assistants are amazingly wonderful guys who will take you anywhere you want if you ask, and do anything for you. That being said they are kind of used and abused by their boss so tip them really well. They deserve it because their talents are wasted there, and they are good enough to work at any high end hotel any where in the world.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back - not the main building are pretty loud because of the thatched roofing but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sdr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustenburg
3.7 mi away
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
5.2 mi away
The Royal Marang Hotel
The Royal Marang Hotel
#1 of 12 in Rustenburg
189 reviews
15.4 mi away
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
#7 of 12 in Rustenburg
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa
2.2 mi away
Road Lodge Rustenburg
Road Lodge Rustenburg
#8 of 12 in Rustenburg
32 reviews
24.7 mi away
Cascades, Sun City
Cascades, Sun City
#4 of 6 in Sun City
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustenburg Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustenburg Boutique Hotel

Property: Rustenburg Boutique Hotel
Address: 243 Joubert Street, Rustenburg 0299, South Africa
Location: South Africa > North-West Province > Rustenburg
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Rustenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rustenburg Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rustenburg Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing