We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”
Review of Terra Casa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Terra Casa
Ranked #3 of 54 Rustenburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2010

I had a 3 day weekend and a friend and I had wanted to go to Sun City for holidays but due to the spring break holidays things were all booked up. I read about Terra Casa on Trip Advisor and was doubtful of the reviews. However, when we arrived we felt as if we were in a garden paradise.
When you enter the first thing you see is a beautifully decorated room. As you venture further there is the kitchen in the back and then a sitting area with a small fish pond adjacent to a balcony overlooking the garden.
Our room was spacious with DSTV, a fire place, a beautiful bath tub as well as a small fridge in the room. The bed was probably one of the most comfortable that i have slept in. The proprietors, Elmarie and Dawie treat you like long lost friends that you have not seen in years.
The breakfast was amazing!!
I traveled with a friend and my 6-year old daughter who is quite active. Elmarie and her family indulged her and allowed her to feed the koi fish and sit with them as they prepared our breakfast in the kitchen.
Moreover, they also provided us with assistance when we wanted to venture to Pilanesburg and Sun City.
We hated to leave and my daughter was almost in tears when we had to go.
Great service, cozy and warm environment. A second home in South Africa.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amergalinpretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 66 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2010

My fiance and I stayed here during the World Cup for 3 very luxurious and comfortable nights. When we stepped in the front door it felt like walking back in time. We were surrounded by antiques and paintings, where no attention to detail was missed. Elmarie, the owner, made us feel very welcome for every minute of our stay. And every morning she prepared us the most beautiful and tastiest breakfasts I think I have ever eaten. I just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickBux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Myself and two friends stopped here for Englands World Cup game for 4 nights. We found the hosts great and the breakfasts were to die for. The rooms were good and the location is very safe not far from the waterfall mall with its restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyrochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Great hosts and a fabulous guest house. Very relaxing, beautifully appointed and decorated. The breakfasts were amazing and we were made to feel at home. I wished we could have stayed for longer and enjoyed the surroundings such as the pool & loungers to relax so if I am ever in Rustenbug again this would be my first choice to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amberhulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We booked this place by accident (loger stay in SA due to the Vulcano Ash) as we had to find a location not to far from Joburg.
The place is absolutely reccomendable as the rooms are wonderfull, the food is just great (best breakfast we had...) and Elmarie and Dawie are the best hosts!

The location is also good as it only takes 45 minutes to drive to Sun City or Pilanesberg (where we saw a leopard very close !!!!) and Pretoria is also nearby.

We stayed in this place for 6 nights and would have liked to stay even longer.....

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariegM9054QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MiranEnRonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rustenburg hotels
3 mi away
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
6.8 mi away
The Royal Marang Hotel
The Royal Marang Hotel
#1 of 13 in Rustenburg
241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Road Lodge Rustenburg
Road Lodge Rustenburg
#7 of 13 in Rustenburg
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa
13.8 mi away
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
#9 of 13 in Rustenburg
95 reviews
8.2 mi away
Boubou B&B
Boubou B&B
#1 of 54 in Rustenburg
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Casa

Address: 2 Patrys Avenue | Cashan 5, Rustenburg 0299, South Africa
Location: South Africa > North-West Province > Rustenburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Rustenburg
Price Range: $110 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Terra Casa 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Terra Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing