We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Safari”
Review of Tambuti Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tambuti Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Everything was perfect from arrival to departure. Staff were so friendly and personal to our needs. The lodge is new and in perfect condition. The game drives were expertly done with Bert the best ranger ever! Thanks, Ross



  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 367 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

Extremely nice lodge with good food and drinks, friendly and helpful staff and exciting game drives. Everything seems to be thorougly thought of in the perspective what the guests would like, which gives a very professional as well as personal approach. Go there!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariesjoberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

we are very pleased that we have selected the Tambuti lodge for our stay. we were on the second day the only guests and were still full service. The service is almost perfect and you will be cared like home by mom. The food is great and the choices at breakfast are awesome. The game drives were great and we have seen the entire park pilanesberg with a lot of great amount of sightings. Thanks Bert (Ranger) for that. We would not hesitate to come back and look forward to our next stay. Thanks for having us in your calm and beautiful lodge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Four of us spent two nights at the lodge. We felt so much at home. The hospitality was so welcoming. Maritza and Bert were great hosts and Bert knows every inch of the reserve and was a great guide. We saw many animals including a beautiful pride of lions. We drove from Johannesburg in about 3 hours and the countryside was interesting to see.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Located in the scenic Black Rhino Game Reserve with an immediate access to the wilderness area of the Pilanesberg Reserve, Tambuti Lodge is the perfect place to enjoy intimate and luxurious safari experiences.
I was already a true fan of the Pilanesberg Reserve but it was the first time I had the pleasure to observe a leopard and a herd of buffalos in this place.
Amazing landscapes, abundant wildlife, cosy and beautiful rooms, 5 star lunches and dinners and a such wonderful welcoming from Maritza, Bert and all the staff make your stay unforgettable.
I hope Tambuti Lodge is working on a loyalty program because I will be back again and again...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldcitizen1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

As soon as you get to the lodge you'll feel welcomed by the lovely Maritza and her staff. The attention you get is genuine and there is absolutely nothing Maritza and her game driving husband Bert will not do for you. Do yourself a favour and check in at the Tambuti lodge for an incredible stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Guy787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

It's easy to anticipate being blown away by the sights and sounds of South Africa and Pilanesberg National Park but I did not anticipate being blown away by the accomodations, food, and service provided at the Tambuti Lodge. Our every need was met before we even knew we had a need. Food was plentiful and excellent. Rooms are spacious, spotless, and decorated impeccably. The safari drives were amazing! All staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. I can't say think of a single aspect of my lodge experience that I would change.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia B, Public Relations Manager at Tambuti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Greetings from Tambuti Lodge!

Thank you for your wonderful review of our lodge. We really appreciate your positive comments and the kind words. Our staff work very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and satisfied with their stay. We are so glad that you were blown away by all that we have to offer.

We look forward to your next visit to Tambuti Lodge, and want you to know that we truly value your business!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pilanesberg National Park
13.2 mi away
Bakubung Bush Lodge
Bakubung Bush Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
861 reviews
15.4 mi away
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
#2 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
710 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Palace of the Lost City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Tshukudu Bush Lodge
Tshukudu Bush Lodge
#7 of 14 in Pilanesberg National Park
196 reviews
9.4 mi away
Shepherd's Tree Game Lodge
Shepherd's Tree Game Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pilanesberg National Park
585 reviews
10.1 mi away
Ivory Tree Game Lodge
Ivory Tree Game Lodge
#3 of 14 in Pilanesberg National Park
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tambuti Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tambuti Lodge

Address: Lodge 15, Black Rhino Game Reserve, Pilanesberg National Park 0316, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > North-West Province > Pilanesberg National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Pilanesberg National Park
Price Range: $581 - $734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tambuti Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the north western side of the greater Pilanesberg National Park and only 33km from Sun City, this malaria free Big Five private game lodge is surrounded by the trees of an old Tambuti forest within the Black Rhino Game Reserve. Set in pristine African wilderness at the foot of an ancient volcanic crater, Tambuti Game Lodge offers guests an intimate and luxurious safari experience.The contemporary elegance at Tambuti Lodge is complemented by the excellent service and hospitality offered by the Tambuti Team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Tambuti Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing