We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed at all!”

Silver Lynx Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #10 of 52 Restaurants in Klerksdorp
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse, Grill
Description: Silver Lynx Spur at Matlosana Mall in Klerksdorp is a family friendly restaurant that serves the best ribs, burgers & steaks. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Restaurant details
Description: Silver Lynx Spur at Matlosana Mall in Klerksdorp is a family friendly restaurant that serves the best ribs, burgers & steaks. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Oir food was cold when it arrived at our table, and my husband's food was not presented like advertised. When we complained to the waiter, we were informed that the 2 x 50 g lamb chops was now made as 1 x 100g without changing the add. The chop was also half fat, so only half of it was eatable. The manager was called, Cyrel, and he offered to make another one. He was the only good experience we had in the restaurant, if it wasn't for his good handling of the situation, we would have left our plates and walked out. The garlic prawns was not presented as advertised, and there was no garlic present. We will definitely not visit this restaurant again, and will not advise friends to eat there

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Yolande310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Lynx Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear Yolande310,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Your experience at Silver Lynx Spur concerns us. Our customers are very important to us. We take reviews very seriously and would really appreciate an opportunity to get in touch with you so that we may address your concerns. Please send us your contact details, together with your concerns to customer-care@spur.co.za.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Kids played on the slides and enjoyed it. We ate French toast and the taste is awesome. Wil go back for another go!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank andrebotha99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Lynx Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear Andrebotha99,

Thank you so much for your review of Silver Lynx Spur restaurant.

We hope to see you and your kids again, soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

Best kid's party ever at Silver lynx Spur...we were served by Tshepang..It was very nice my kids were happy they didnt even want to leave Silver lynx.Especially when they did the vibe dance they nailed everything Wow they did entertain our stay!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Odyssey32436995635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Lynx Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Hi there Odyssey32436995635,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on celebrating birthdays. That's why we ensure we make a birthday celebration very special- thrilled your son experienced just that.

We hope to offer many more Spurrrific experiences in the future.

Kind regards,
Spur Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

Always go there on sundays with my family and we enjoy their waffels at only R16!! Defenitly the best waffels in town

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank GoPlaces26797122440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Lynx Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Hello GoPlaces26797122440,

Thank you for the awesome 5 ⭐ review! We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Kind regards,
Spur Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

Great service from Amos, best Breakfast and burgers in town. Would recommend to all my family and friends

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Dreamer26006279269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Lynx Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Hello Dreamer26006279269,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. So happy to read that Amos provided you with such excellent service! We look forward to having you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Lynx Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Klerksdorp, City of Matlosana
Klerksdorp, City of Matlosana
 
Klerksdorp, City of Matlosana
Klerksdorp, City of Matlosana
 
Klerksdorp, City of Matlosana
Klerksdorp, City of Matlosana
 

Been to Silver Lynx Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing