We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasure!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Upington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Affinity Guesthouse
Ranked #24 of 73 Upington B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 8, 2012

The Affinity Guest House is a great guest house overlooking the Orange River and right next to the town centre (walking distance).

Large and comfortable rooms of which some overlook the river, great river view from the shared balcony. They have comfortable bedrooms with study table, air conditioning and private shower facility. Limited number of DSTV television channels. There are 27 rooms in total.

The breakfast is something really special and certainly to a quality standard not often seen in private guest houses. Various fresh fruits, variety of cereals, continental breakfast options as well as a hot buffet with eggs and meats to choose from. The dining room overlooks the Orange River and you simply cannot ask for a better way to start your day! The owners are personally involved with the breakfast.

The first floor has a beautiful open balcony overlooking the river - great for relaxing after work.

Perhaps the only small issue is the very limited wireless internet service at certain times of the day (duration, volume capped). Hope this can be resolved, especially for business travellers that don't need high data volumes but have to check emails,etc frequently!

The owner personally fetched as at the local airport, which is relatively close-by.

This Guest House is absolutely recommended and I will certainly come back again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the river, especially the upper floor (rooms 8 tot 11 are larger than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christiaan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while passing through Upington on the way to Kgalahadi NP. The rooms were large and comfortable with a bug shared balcony overlooking the Orange River. The staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant, and the breakfast was a feast, with lots of fruit, cereals and hot entrees. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohninNewburyport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer mit Blick auf den Fluß auf der oberen Etage sind schöner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTG0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45673dido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pisella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Upington hotels
1.7 mi away
Schroderhuis Guesthouse
Schroderhuis Guesthouse
#38 of 73 in Upington
13 reviews
1.4 mi away
Just B Guesthouse
Just B Guesthouse
#4 of 73 in Upington
32 reviews
15 mi away
Oranjerus Resort
Oranjerus Resort
#1 of 20 in Upington
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
River Place Manor
River Place Manor
#1 of 73 in Upington
340 reviews
3.2 mi away
Abbiamo Guest house
Abbiamo Guest house
#6 of 73 in Upington
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tarentaalrand Guesthouse
Tarentaalrand Guesthouse
#11 of 73 in Upington
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affinity Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affinity Guesthouse

Address: 4 Budler Street, Upington 8801, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Northern Cape > Upington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Upington
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing