We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diggies Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$113
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberley Club(Kimberley)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Palma(Kimberley)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
16
21
17
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
21
17
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff was friendly and helpfulone nightvery nice place to staynice breakfastquiet areafamily and friendssafe parkingaccommodationroomstvpitypremises
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was well laid out and comfortable. Maybe just replace the Red Bull fridge in the room with normal bar fridge. The display light being on the whole night was disturbing. Had to hang towel over door.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akoors193485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are a group of 6 friends that booked to stay at Diggies Lodge on the 4th and 5th of May. We ended up only staying one night due to the electricity being off 90% of our time there. This was due to a technical problem and not the lodge, but there was no provision made for this such as a generator. This made our stay very uncomfortable to say the least as we had no wifi (and all had foreign simcards) and no means of charging phones, or air conditioning that we paid extra for. The security of the lodge as advertised was also jeopardized due to the gate having to stand open all night. After talking to the lady at reception we where told that the power would go on in the next 20 min. This was however not the case as it only went on after more than an hour and ended up going off again somewhere after 10pm and was still off the next morning. There was no one to be found on Saturday morning between 8 and 11 and the reception/restaurant was locked . We ended up going to a different lodge and all of the changes where handled by a very competent Lekkeslaap team . (Marshant and Abigail) Thank you both very much for your great work and making our stay in Kimberley a much better experience. I would advise Lekkeslaap to anyone looking to book accomodation. They are an extremely helpful and friendly team available all hours needed.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The experience was not bad at all. The over all feeling of the lodge was great. In an up a coming area. The only problem we had was the lack of electricity for most of our stay. Other than that it was very charming and delightful staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank levina384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

The facility was clean and neat and value for your money. We were there on a Sunday night and it was dead silent and we were well rested. It is well located for South bound travellers as you are on the N12 South exiting the side road from the lodge and you don't have to negotiate early morning traffic.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jaco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Staff was friendly and helpful and the lodge itself was clean and tidy, it was such a plessure staying here. I will recommend this lodge to friends and family for accommodation when staying in kimberley.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janaV8679KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews