We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good, the clean, the lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Garden Court Kimberley
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The good, the clean, the lovely”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is spacious. The room was clean and the bed sheets were crisp and white as were the towels. The staff were polite and friendly. I took a late dinner at the Spur: the service was efficient. I did not have to wait long for my meal despite of or perhaps because of the late hour. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was also good although there was nothing there that really grabbed one's attention. There was nothing spectacular but the stay was lovely. The hotel has a good vibe and a pleasant buzz about it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevorphilander, General Manager at Garden Court Kimberley, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Lisa, thank you very much for the valuable feedback on your stay with us. I shall share your comments and observations with our team in order to improve on our guest's stay experience. Your observation on our breakfast area shall be looked at.

Warm regards
Trevor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    106
    42
    7
    6
See reviews for
54
24
9
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Dear Tsogo Sun, I am wondering what STAR is KIMBERLY GARDEN COURT. An upgrade and extention of the hotel will do, where you extend the dinning / breakfast room instead of SPUR's(maybe its for the reasons we might not know), however the hotel including packing does not look welcoming moreover Tsogo Sun Garden Court is only one in Kimberley. Staff need to listen and give attention to guests the assist on arrival and check out. Please work on the parking issue it frastrate a lot if no revamp is going to be done. Kind regards

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Barati M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevorphilander, General Manager at Garden Court Kimberley, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Barati, thank you for the valuable feedback on your stay with us. Your observations on our car park is noted and will be looked at. I shall aslo share your comments with our team so that we can address some of the points raised in order to deliver on the Garden Court stay experience. Your points on check in and check out will also be addressed.

Warm regards
Trevor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemfontein
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I had the best time in this hotel. The staff are well trained.The hotel is very clean and definitely i will recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Big ups for the cleaning and room service staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevorphilander, General Manager at Garden Court Kimberley, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Marcia, thank you very much for the great feedback and vote of confidence. I shall share your comments with our team so that they are aware of the kind of possitive impression they make on our guests.

Warm regards
Trevor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Besides the horrible service at Spur and limited parking the stay was superb. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Reception service excellent and staff courteous. Spur must not serve left overs unacceptable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nombulelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevorphilander, General Manager at Garden Court Kimberley, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Nombulelo, thank you very much for this valuable feedback. Your comments on our car park is noted and shall be looked at. I have taken your concerns up with Spur and I trust that one of Spur's management have made contact with you.
Please except my sincere apology for not making your stay a memorable one and I hope to see you back in Kimberley soon.

Warm regards
Trevor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel needs attention and revamp. Kitchen needs to be changed into the modern style. The rooms needs attention on the carpets. Food was delivered 40 minutes after. Food was organized in a Breyer set up at least.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mzoxolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevorphilander, General Manager at Garden Court Kimberley, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Mr Bezu, thank you for the valuable feedback on your stay with us. Your observations are noted and I shall address some of them with our team and our head office so that we can improve on our guest's stay experience. I have taken up the delay in your food delivery with Spur.

Warm regards
Trevor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polokwane, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Whatever are I had experienced was up-to standard and to the best services. The location was more than the word convenient for my trip. I wish I can come back just for two weeks and enjoy your yummy breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank phumudzo_nesane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevorphilander, General Manager at Garden Court Kimberley, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Phumudzo, thank you for the great and valuable feedback on your stay with us. I shall share your comments with our whole team and do wish you get a chance to take that two week break and enjoy Kimberley's hospitality again.

Warm regards
Trevor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Was received with warm greeting and help offered. allocated a room that was clean with good ventilation. Explained where to go for any queries. All amenities available explained and all were within reach. I liked the accessibility of a gym facility and friendly staff. The overall service of Garden Court Kimberley is excellent

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevorphilander, General Manager at Garden Court Kimberley, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Caroline, thank you for writing a review on your stay with us. It is always wonderfull to know that we've made an impression on our guest's stay whether it's good or not so good.
I shall share your stay experience and great comments with our whole team because they deserve the recognition for making these great stay experiences at our hotel.

Warm regards
Trevor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kimberley hotels
1.8 mi away
Kimberley Anne Hotel
Kimberley Anne Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kimberley
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Road Lodge Kimberley
Road Lodge Kimberley
#7 of 10 in Kimberley
31 reviews
0.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kimberley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Club
Kimberley Club
#4 of 10 in Kimberley
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diamond Lodge
Diamond Lodge
#6 of 10 in Kimberley
2 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oleander Guest House
Oleander Guest House
#2 of 70 in Kimberley
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Kimberley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Kimberley

Property: Garden Court Kimberley
Address: 120 Du Toitspan Way, Kimberley 8301, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Northern Cape > Kimberley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Kimberley 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by history, the Garden Court Kimberley is located in the heart of South Africa’s diamond capital, and within minutes from the largest man-made excavation in the world, the Big Hole. A short drive from the airport, guests have easy access to the town’s bustling commercial sector, malls, restaurants and numerous historical landmarks and attractions. Rooms are quaint and cosy, thoughtfully furnished to ensure a comfortable stay. Hotel residents receive 350 MB of complimentary WiFi per day . For business travellers, 3 conference venues are available to cater for meetings and gatherings of varying sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Garden Court Kimberley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing