We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
208
30
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
208
30
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presidential suite rock fig attention to detail plunge pool private dining international airport beautiful hotel out of this world beautiful room spa treatments couple of nights close to the airport loved every minute a lovely stay cape town stayed nights kruger national park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful place near the airport.
Great service.
Rooms very clean and comfortable.
Different types of food, well cooked
It's the perfect place for a birthday party or wedding. Or a afternoon with the family.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank leroylsster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

We happened upon this boutique hotel, recommended by our agent. Wow, what a show stopper! Huge room, Louis lV style furniture, wonderful staff and beautiful food. The setting is simply magic with a 200 year old rock fig on the back veranda.
Well worth a visit.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Gai B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

On short notice we were accomodated! The respect for our privacy was noticeable and the private dining particularly good! Staff was on hand but unobstrusive. Overall an above average experience!
Although a bit expensive for us middle class, worth every cent!!!!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paradise05908052147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, Owner at Belgrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of Belgrace Boutique Hotel.
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the experience was worth your while.
We look forward to having you back, and sharing with you any special value for money offers we run.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

We had a lovely stay at Belgrace - they were very accommodating for our last minute request. The family room was spacious and comfortable, the jacuzzi was full with hot water when we arrived and the bottle of bubbly was a great extra touch. Being able to dine on our own front porch was a great option, especially with a couple of tired kids. Shame we only had one night

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, Owner at Belgrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Belgrace Boutique Hotel.
we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, even with tired children.
please do come back again and treat yourselves to a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Finally, my wife & I got to take a well deserved weekend romantic trip to the Belgrace Boutique Hotel. It was also my wife birthday, so, the weekend had to be perfect.

We stayed in the Blue Moon room - beautifully decorated in blues, grays and silver. We were well impressed with the size of the room, bathroom and bed.

Perfect rainy and cool weather added that extra touch of romance to the weekend. Rustic look and very stylish deco in the general Hotel really surprised us and at the same gave the hotel a sophisticated feel.
Great breakfast came with the package - and enjoying under an ancient fig tree ads to the atmosphere of being far away from the mad-city-rush. Bliss...

The cherry on top, for me, was the friendly ans ever attentive staff. Never overbearing, yet always there. Their attention to detail and service is remarkable and made the stay more memorable. You will soon learn who Maxwell and Sizwe are, upon your arrival.

If location is a dealbreaker for you - you will simply love the scenery from from property. Open space, rolling hills and many shades of green, filled the senses ans the scenery.
We are already planning our next stay...

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suleiman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda L, Owner at Belgrace Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Thank you for your lovely review of Belgrace Boutique Hotel.
Thank you for treating yourselves to a much deserved break, out of the city.
We are so glad that your stay was restful and nourishing, and that your wife especially was spoiled on her birthday.
i shall definitely pass on your kind words to Maxwell and Sizwe, it gives them great reward to be acknowledged and appreciated.
we look for ward to having you back for your next special occasion, perhaps next time in one of our suites with a jacuzzi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews