We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must Stop!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mahoi's

Mahoi's
Ranked #12 of 28 Restaurants in White River
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
White River, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Must Stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Excellent food and high standard consistent . Quaint atmosphere and definitely a *****star choice for White River.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AAA6911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Innovative chef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Lowveld is generally pretty boring for vegetarian diners. Here, however, my wife asked for something different and not on the menu. She got it and was very impressed. Very friendly staff and a pleasant relaxed atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bryanblaw
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Really enjoy and a pleasant surprise for being outside of a city. Good food, well prepared and presented. In addition, this place also had wonderful, intimate atmosphere when we were there. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bryanblaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good meal and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Will have one meal a week here when visiting Lowveld.

Nice small menu, and tried nearly all the dishes.
Lamb shank, fish, pork etc.

Food is always excellent quality and the service also great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil1949Johannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenvale, South Africa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We tried this restaurant based on comments posted on Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. The garlic snails are definately the best I've ever eaten. All our meals were superb-for our mains we had Impala Curry, Baked Fish Pie, Prawns and Lambshank. Everyone loved their food. The puddings are also excellent. It is a quaint little bistro with a lot going for it- we will definately be back

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelle09_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahoi's also viewed

White River, Mpumalanga
White River, Mpumalanga
 
White River, Mpumalanga
 
White River, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Mahoi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing