We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in St Lucia
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing stay.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is clean and the staff are incredibly friendly. We enjoyed the stay very much, as the hotel is near everything in the city and the beach, and its breakfast is delicious!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laari_Araujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    57
    37
    28
    25
See reviews for
58
104
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Seasands is conveniently situated in the town of St Lucia. The staff of very friendly and helpful and helped us a lot with arranging activities during our stay. The rooms are tastefully decorated and well equipped. However, mention should be made that the furnishings are not the newest, which isnt neccesarily a drawback. The biggest issue with the rooms is the presence of an outdated 54cm tube Tv. It would have been nice to have at least a 32inch LCD in the room. Due to the room size we resorted to watching movies on the laptop as it appeared bigger than the TV. Breakfast was awesome everyday and the dining area has a beautiful view into the gardens of the resort. Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor room overlooking wetlands are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitchell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

After a couple of days in Kruger National Park, we continued our trip to St. Lucia and stayed 5 nights in Seasands Lodge. Initially we thought of staying four nights but we extended :-)
Seasands is located a bit off the central McKenzie road, which allows to sleep tight and relax.
We (2 adulYts, 2 children [10, 7] had a great time and the team@Seasands was great. Very friendly, attentive and pleasant. Thea at the reception gave us valuable tips for things to do and helped us organize our trip to Cape Vidal (we went twice!). Despite the fact that she warned us of clever monkeys, one was able to steal a muffin out of our daughter's hand :-o
At Seasands we adults especially liked the lounge above the restaurant (comfy chairs, nice music, a glass of wine). The the kids favoured the pool.
We stayed in no. 14, which offered a lot of space for the four of us (two floors, two bathrooms, balcony...).
Breakfast in the restaurant was good. Buffet (cereal, fruits, toast...) as well as a warm dish (special of the day) helped us getting a good start into the day. The dinner we had was also good.

All in all we relished the time and can wholeheartedly recommend staying at Seasands.

Cheers,
Karsten

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karsten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Last year we stayed at Seasands Lodge for several nights - we loved it so much that we have reservations for a month starting May 1 2012. We are so excited to be returning to this sanctuary - in the middle of all nature has to offer. The rooms have nice options for multi family arrangements - together but separate. The dining room offers a variety of menu selections and it is just a few blocks from a downtown area which is cute with a few cafes and local style restaurants. Linda

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

A quite place to stay for several days. We rented a self catering room for over a week and we loved it. We do reccomend staying in one of the newer rooms if possible, they are definitely much quieter. In our first room we could hear bats all day and night which does add to the experience but two nights was enough for me! They have unlimited Internet which is a huge plus for us since we are still working on business items from back home. It's very safe to walk in the surrounding neighborhood and into town or the beaches. We would definitely stay here again. The staff is great too!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs have high ceilings and seem to be brighter during the day. Ask for a room in the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel4life316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Nicole an me had a very good time at Seasands Lodge. We loved the nice surroundings, all the plants, birds, the pool. It was a grat stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wieser R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Seasands for 5 nights in January, just after the school holidays and the visitor pressure had reduced. The St Lucia area was magnificent and Seasands was just what we wanted for a relaxing self catered room and setting. The Lodge setting was terriffic with bar and swimming pool and staff was efficient and unobtrusive. Although a Conference occurred for 1 day during our stay the additional 50 or so people attending did not detract from the experience. The town has a great friendly and relaxed feel to it with numerous options within a comfortable days drive. And we saw hippos grazing the street verges in the town. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Due to the a/c, some rooms are stuffy and have a mould smell - ensure there is a room deodoriser. U...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smith_esc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Lucia
0.6 mi away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 3 in St Lucia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
10.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Umfolozi River
0.4 mi away
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
#2 of 32 in St Lucia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lodge Afrique
Lodge Afrique
#3 of 29 in St Lucia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
#3 of 32 in St Lucia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre

Property: St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
Address: 135 Hornbill Street, St Lucia 3936, South Africa (Formerly Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre)
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in St Lucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Lucia Eco Lodge & Conference Centre is UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT from June 2016 and we have completely revamped and refurbished the lodge to keep this establishment as comfortable and enjoyable as possible for our valued guests. St Lucia Eco Lodge & Conference Centre is set in the beautiful World Heritage site of St Lucia in Kwa-Zulu Natal South Africa We offer accommodation on a self catering, B&B or full board basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasands Lodge And Conference Centre Hotel Saint Lucia
Seasands Hotel Saint Lucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing