We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marlin Lodge St Lucia
Ranked #14 of 29 St Lucia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richards Bay, South Africa
1 review
“A Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The service received at Marlin Lodge was impeccable, the rooms were nice and neat and the owners really made you feel at home. I really liked how the hosts giv you advice on where to go and what to do in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    48
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
65
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Had an amazing time at the lodge. There hosts were incredibly amazing,friendly not forgetting the wonderful breakfast.There area is quite relaxing,quiet and clean.Its a good 10 min walk to the stores and It surely felt like home away from home. Thumbs up

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 have a wonderful pool view. There muffins are to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tshianeo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The service was excellent and even though it is a bed and breakfast, Sonett allowed us to use the kitchen anytime to prepare food for our daughter. The onlything we had an issue with was the beds, as we were 3, our 4 year old and us, and there were 3 single beds in our room. As a couple and child, we expected a doible bed for us and a single bed for our daughter. Other than that we felt at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NditsheniM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is prob the best Lodge we have stayed in during our trip in SA. It got a relax atmosphere and cool swimmingpool. Sonet (the owner) makes a wonderfull breakfast every morning and is friendly and helpfull. The price is also good (for this area). We would go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Da Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013

we would like to thank the hosts of Marlin Lodge for a wonderful stay in St Lucia. the rooms were beautiful and the breakfast to die for. Sonet and Johan are great hosts that make you feel at home - away from home. we will definitely be returning to marlin lodge soon! thank you so much for the wonderful stay!

Room Tip: room number 3 is stunning and private enough when wanted!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhb
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Excellent place to stay, friendly owners and nice friendly guests. Neat and tidy rooms, nice warm pool to cool off after a long day out in the sun. Definatly a recomemded place to stay while vissiting St Lucia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoni, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Awesome stay! Will definitely go there again, Thank u Sonet and Johan for making our stay a great one. Rooms were always nice and clean, and breakfast was always awesome! They also helped us book our day trips and outings and were very competent and gave us the best advise on where to go and what to do to enjoy the stay to the max.


Thanks once again :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.6 mi away
St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 3 in St Lucia
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
#2 of 32 in St Lucia
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whalesong B&B
Whalesong B&B
#9 of 29 in St Lucia
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
0.3 mi away
Avalone Guest House
Avalone Guest House
#13 of 29 in St Lucia
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlin Lodge St Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Lodge St Lucia

Property: Marlin Lodge St Lucia
Address: 62 Garrick Ave, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in St Lucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marlin Lodge St Lucia 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlin Lodge St Lucia is a 3 star B&B and is situated in the tranquil and tropical village of St. Lucia on the banks of the St. Lucia estuary, the area is surrounded by the Greater St. Lucia Wetland Park, A World Heritage Site. We offer 6 well appointed, comfortable and fully serviced en-suite rooms, the rooms have a ceiling fan and a private terrace overlooking the garden. All rooms have their own separate outside entrance. For a family there is a spacious family room with a separate room for the children sharing a bathroom with separate toilet. Tea and coffee is available in dining area at all times. A laundry service is available. A swimming pool, and barbeque facilities are also present at the guesthouse. Enjoy a delicious full breakfast with us whilst lunch and dinner is available from a variety of local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Marlin Lodge St Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing