We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Ocean Sizzler

The Ocean Sizzler
Ranked #8 of 17 Restaurants in St Lucia
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Guaranteed superior service and excellent value for money. Our menu offers something for every taste and features, succulent meat, fresh seafood selections with some South African and Greek options. Light lunch and Pizza's available as well as mouth-watering Gateaux Cakes and desserts. The restaurant can accommodate big groups and offers large inside, patio and outside deck seating. While you wait for your food, try one of our famous cocktails. New to the menu is our chocolate shooter menu... A must to end your meal with.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband had the fish platter for one, I had a simple fish and salad. It was all delicious, and plentiful! Yummy, and the staff were very nice and helpful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    128
    67
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SATISFY AGAIN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We went to St Lucia for the Harley Davidson rally
With the restaurant been very busy we still received excellent service form the friendly
staff and as before the food was outstanding. Form all of us thanks again for your
outstanding service and it is just a pleasure to go the ocean sizzler restaurant. You will
definitely see us again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maries765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good but not brilliant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Good range of food and good service but never outstanding. The dishes lack innovation and can be found just about anywhere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

My husband ordered calamari and it was really not cooked right (rubbery). The fish was too spicy. Will not recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good prawns, grumpy staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I literally made it my mission to find the cheapest prawns in St Lucia. The Ocean Sizzler came up best but was still expensive at R220/kg avg sized prawns. The kicker was that no sauce is served with the prawns, they expect you to buy sauces a R8 each! The manager lady is scary.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank griffter87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ocean Sizzler also viewed

St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
 
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to The Ocean Sizzler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing