We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed atmosphere and delicious prawns!”
Review of The Ocean Sizzler

The Ocean Sizzler
Ranked #9 of 19 Restaurants in St Lucia
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Guaranteed superior service and excellent value for money. Our menu offers something for every taste and features, succulent meat, fresh seafood selections with some South African and Greek options. Light lunch and Pizza's available as well as mouth-watering Gateaux Cakes and desserts. The restaurant can accommodate big groups and offers large inside, patio and outside deck seating. While you wait for your food, try one of our famous cocktails. New to the menu is our chocolate shooter menu... A must to end your meal with.
Middelburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed atmosphere and delicious prawns!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We sat on the balcony overlooking the main street and african curios market. We spended our whole afternoon and early evening in a very relaxed atmosphere. Food was absolutely delicious. We were told their prawns were the best in town and it was spot on! Unfortunately, we had to leave St.Lucia the next morning... else we would have been back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magrieta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    129
    71
    29
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Awesome food and cocktails”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The food was amazing,the best hake and calamari I have eaten in a long time! Awesome service,our waiter was very friendly!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood and sushi”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Really good food and the staff was ok friendly which is a compliment for South African standards. Also flexible and fast when we requested a quick sushi to go package.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sven-erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Nice setting and cool due to aircon. Pizza was ok, however the lobster was delicious. Would definitely go back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SadieSteytler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stay in St Lucia for 5 day's between Christmas and New year.
One of the restuarants we went to was Ocean Sizzler.
The food as not good at all, it was busy but what do you exspect in a busy seoson. you could see the staff working is tired and overworking.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ocean Sizzler also viewed

St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
 
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
 
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to The Ocean Sizzler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing