We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Greek food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ocean Sizzler

The Ocean Sizzler
Ranked #7 of 17 Restaurants in St Lucia
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Guaranteed superior service and excellent value for money. Our menu offers something for every taste and features, succulent meat, fresh seafood selections with some South African and Greek options. Light lunch and Pizza's available as well as mouth-watering Gateaux Cakes and desserts. The restaurant can accommodate big groups and offers large inside, patio and outside deck seating. While you wait for your food, try one of our famous cocktails. New to the menu is our chocolate shooter menu... A must to end your meal with.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Amazing Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Amazing restaurant, the best we've been to in St.Lucia. There was live band playing, karaoke. We ordered seafood pasta and some Greek fish platter (the size was enormous). The shots are excellent and the price is low! We really enjoyed this restaurant, as it combines different cuisines and the atmosphere was relaxing. It didn't stink like frying, cooking as in the other restaurants.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank slyotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    127
    67
    26
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Strand, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A goog place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

During my stay in St Lucia we visited this restaurant quite a few time. Reason being variety of food, brilliant atmosphere and excellent service. The food is excellent value for money especially the sea food

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
145 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Place where tour groups meet, fresh food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Busy place, had fresh line fish. Menu offers something for every taste. Service was friendly and helpful. Live music not everybodys music style but entertaining. No fine dinning, but fresh, good food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Frogy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty food generous portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The staff were nice, the food good, fresh sea food. No complaints here. We had calamari, line fish and a great salad. The entertainment was "amusing"

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank smartsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Lunch was quiet in late spring”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

The service was still very slow, though the restaurant was almost empty. But the peri peri chicken livers starter made it totally worth it. Delicious!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank berwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ocean Sizzler also viewed

St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
 
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
 
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to The Ocean Sizzler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing