We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, relaxing holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Little Eden St Lucia
Certificate of Excellence
Komatipoort, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxing holiday!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The apartment we stayed in was very comfortable and clean. This is a real gem of a place, and we will certainly be back!
St Lucia also has a number of very good restaurants to choose from - we chose not to cook, although the apartment had self-catering facilities.
The pool area is lovely, with a partial view of the ocean.
Perfect location for anyone in dire need of a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaRenecle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca d, Manager at Little Eden St Lucia, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dearest Linda

Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely having you and your loved one at Little Eden!

Until we meet again, travel safe and God Bless :)

Kindest regards
Bianca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    43
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
73
52
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hostess, Bianca, is warm and welcoming. She does her best to make guests feel at home. Ms Heila is also friendly and welcoming. We stayed in Mpisi, a well-appointed unit which has three bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen (very well equipped), dining room and lounge/tv room. It was clean, spacious and very nicely furnished, with the pool five steps away from our door. Mpisi has a lovely view over the wetlands and a distant sea view. Wifi was sketchy, but everything else ok. We even had a hippo family visit us when we were sitting under the lapa on new year's eve! Little Eden is in a quiet area of St Lucia, thank goodness, but all the shops and other amenities are within walking distance, and safe. We spent seven days, did most of the St Lucia activities on offer, but really just wanted to rest. Would return to Little Eden :). Verna

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Verna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ndiza, Manager at Little Eden St Lucia, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Verna,

Thank you for the very kind words! It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your lovely family. You were so excited about the holiday and we communicated so much via email, that when you arrived it felt like I was welcoming a long lost friend again!
I look forward to your next visit! Please send my regards to your children.

Regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We spent 2 nights in the Ndlovu self-catering unit. We couldn't find fault with anything at all - the unit and furnishings were in great condition, and there was a lot of space.

The accommodation itself was not a destination though. While St Lucia is pleasant and relaxing, there isn't much to Little Eden that would make you remember it. There is a decent pool and boma with a view across the forests, but the hippo trails don't come across the property itself, unlike some of the other options in St Lucia.

Just be aware that the wifi in the units is only free for the first 30 minutes. You have to go to the reception to use the rest of the wifi.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erichero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ndiza, Manager at Little Eden St Lucia, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the compliments and the kind words. I am very glad you liked Little Eden!
It is a pity that you did not see any Hippo's when you were here. As we border on the wetlands we are one of the most popular spots for Hippo's to visit. Our guests report sightings in the garden almost every morning. As our pool borders the wetlands, they love drinking water from our swimming pool. It really is a pity that you did not get to see this spectacular sight.

I thank you once again for the kind words and maybe if you come to Little Eden again you will be lucky to see some Hippo's in our garden.

Regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very spacious and clean apartment. The hostesses are very friendly! You can have a nice breakfast in the next door (related) accommodation. Pool is spacious and has a beautiful location. The main street where you can eat well is a 2 min drive (good prices!). Recommended to stay in St. Lucia.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pieter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at Little Eden mainly because Ndiza Lodge was fully booked, but we enjoyed it anyway.
It is located right next to Ndiza meaning that it lies in the quieter part of St. Lucia which we enjoyed a lot. To get to the main road takes about five minutes in foot, so no problem there.
Breakfast on request was served on Ndiza`s deck and you could enjoy the infrastructure of Ndiza at your wish. To get further information, Bianca, the owner of Little Eden, was not always present, but available via cell phone and was very nice when we needed anything. We used the reception of Ndiza`s a lot and Amanda and Heila were very friendly and helpful, too.
We stayed at Impunzi, a ground floor flat that sleeps 2-4 persons, facing the pool and the river. It was very spacious, tidy and well equipped as a self-catering unit. Wi-fi did not work properly, but Bianca was more than helpful to solve this issue. The distance to Hluhluwi-Imfolozi-NP is a 45min drive, Cape Vidal NP is rather small but we spotted a lot more animals than in Kruger`s and it has a great flora!

Little Eden is a nice place to stay in St. Lucia!

Room Tip: Impunzi is situated on the ground floor, faces the pool area and sleeps 2-4 people. I am not sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We chose this place as it had views and Wifi. We had neither from our accomodation. That being said everything was clean and tidy and well equiped. Not that close to the town but peaceful at night. There is a metal barbeque and not a traditional braai

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Digory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Little Eden is everything that it promises and more. Beautiful and clean. So happy that we found it and will definitely be going back. The aircon is a god send and the pool is beautiful. Cleaning staff are also amazing. Close to everything. Bianca is an absolute STAR. Thank you for an unforgettable family-moon.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lee-Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca d, Manager at Little Eden St Lucia, responded to this review, April 7, 2015
Good Day

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor!

It was lovely meeting you and hope to have the privilege to welcome you back to St Lucia in the near future :)

Have a wonderful day further!

Kindest regards
Bianca and Little Eden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.1 mi away
St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 3 in St Lucia
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
#3 of 32 in St Lucia
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
#2 of 32 in St Lucia
354 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marlin Lodge St Lucia
Marlin Lodge St Lucia
#14 of 29 in St Lucia
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kingfisher Lodge
Kingfisher Lodge
#5 of 32 in St Lucia
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Eden St Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Eden St Lucia

Property: Little Eden St Lucia
Address: 159 Hornbill Street | St Lucia Estuary, Kwazulu Natal, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Specialty Lodging in St Lucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Eden St Lucia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Eden is a 4 Star, AA QUALITY ASSURED HIGHLY RECOMMENDED Establishment that offers Up Market and Tastefully Decorated Self Catering Accommodation bordering the iSimangaliso Wetland Park, formerly known as St Lucia Wetland Park, with real Hospitality while ensuring your Privacy and Comfort. Comfortable and Relaxing with six Self Catering units, our five-, Six- and Eight-Sleeper Units are ideal for larger families, while the two smaller units are ideal for young families with small children or couples seeking a romantic holiday. Relax next to the Sparkling Pool and Lapa Area while enjoying a panoramic View of the Indian Ocean, Mapelane, the Umfolozi River Mouth and part of the Famous Lake St Lucia. A quiet and Serene Garden with a lovely view and an Abundance of Bird Life in and around our garden awaits you. You will leave Little Eden with Cherished Memories and Experiences. Little Eden is nestled onto the verge of the Wetlands situated on the Elephant Coast. With Easy access to the Restaurants, Supermarkets and rest of the town, yet private and quiet. This ideal location makes Little Eden your best choice for Exclusive Accommodation. Small WEDDING Functions and other special occasions like Birthdays and Anniversaries are also available. Tell us what Your Requirements are and let our Events Planner do the rest. KwaZulu-Natal Nature Reserves and Game Parks offer a diversity of Wildlife experiences and Nature Trails. From birding and rambling outings in indigenous Forests to breathtaking trails through the Wetlands and along the Coastline. Famous Game Reserves such as Hluhluwe and Umfolozi Game Reserve are close enough to St Lucia for enjoyable day trips (approximately 50km away from St Lucia) - Either self drive or guided. A short drive through Coastal Forests and Grasslands will take you to Cape Vidal where you can Snorkel and Spear Fish between Coral Reefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Little Eden St Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing