We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”

St Lucia Ski Boat Club
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in St Lucia
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The name says it is a club but the restaurant /pub is open to the public. It has a fantastic view from the outside tables where you can watch hippos, corcs and more. I would like to write a review for this, I also have photos.
london
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Really nice lunch spot that does great pizza. Sat outside listening and watching (and smelling!) the hippos, service efficient, but lacked warmth, admittedly they had just finished serving a big German tour group which may have taken it out of them with each having separate bills and orders. Recommend you avoid if you see the tour bus in the car park as no doubt this is a regular stopping off place for big groups. Or head there later for late lunch and beer in their nice garden. Had pizzas which were great, good toppings and fantastic base, nice and crispy, just like mama used to make! When full, just a short walk along the board walk along side the estuary to the sea and vast expanse of beach for many hours of walking and whale watching.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank middlegam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    281
    117
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Great view of the estuary”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We visited for a drink at dusk after a river cruise. It was great to sit outside and watch the hippos across the river as the light faded. We also liked that the St Lucia Ski Boat Club was a little way out from the main village, and so not surrounded by tourist shops and tour booths.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grantem2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome Lunch !”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were so hungry and when our order came , wow really good and such a large serving.
I had the pasta yummy and my husband had the steak egg + chips, The view very nice able to see hippo and croc from where we where sitting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loise v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Lunch”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We enjoyed a delicious lunch at this very nice restaurant. The food was excellent & the club is very clean. We enjoyed our walk to the restaurant via the boardwalk from the beach area. I wad expecting an ocean view but it is still lovely situated overlooking the inlet area. I ate the tuna salad, which was good but not exceptional. My son had the fish & chips, which he enjoyed very much. My husband was hungry for a burger & it satisfied his American appetite. Overall, I would definitely dine again at the club.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank De C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“St Lucia Holiday”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Ski Boat club is right on the estuary. The food takes a while, but like the notices say - its because it is prepared fresh and is well worth the wait and shouldn't be rushing your visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeaKid01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Lucia Ski Boat Club also viewed

St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
 
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to St Lucia Ski Boat Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing