We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Lucia Wilds
Nearby Hotels
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
$67
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$90
$67
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
$117
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$118
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$98
$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mavundla Guest House(Richards Bay)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
46
52
15
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
52
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringclean accommodationfriendly environmentpeaceful areaprivate gardenhelpful owneruseful informationperfect locationfour nightswoodsstluciahipposcottagecutenessflatsbirders
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 115 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2013

lovely big and fully equipt apartments with a nice pool. very friendly owner, who helped us a lot planning our trips. car parking is available for one car per arpartment, which is also great. Lot of monkeys to look at are in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bj0ern_S2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda D, General Manager at St. Lucia Wilds, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We would like to thank you for your review. We are happy happy that you enjoyed your stay here and that you like the size of the 2 bedroom garden apartment/chalet unit. The monkeys are always a treat when watched in their daily business, especially with all the babies this time of year. Enjoy your holiday and regards from us all here at St Lucia Wilds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed two nights. We experienced a very warm and friendly atmosphere in a quiet location and not far away from restaurants and bars. It was always clean. All for a very good price. We would book again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catharina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda D, General Manager at St. Lucia Wilds, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you very much for the review, our garden chalet cottage units are quite spacious overall and more so for a couple, the high ceilings also help cool the unit in summer. Regards from us all!
Imelda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

A lovely home from home. Friendly unobstrusive staff. Well equipped flat with everything one needs for a few days away. Would definitely recommend to friends. My own suggestion would be more comfortable lounge furniture


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda D, General Manager at St. Lucia Wilds, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hello, Thank you for your review and that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of replacing and changing the lounge furniture for each unit and look forward to your next visit.

Merry Christmas from us all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is our 3rd or 4th visit over 9 years. We will keep returning as we love the location & the way that Imelda runs the place. We have twice taken UK visitors who have been amazed at the value & wildlife.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda D, General Manager at St. Lucia Wilds, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

We appreciate you returning to us and enjoying your stay! We look forward to your next visit with family. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Was not the best of weather but enjoyed the stay at St Lucia Wilds, friendly host able to book trips. Not the most modern unit but has everything you need and all very clean. We stayed elsewhere in St Lucia and this was certainly better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Digory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda D, General Manager at St. Lucia Wilds, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hello, thank you for the review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The rain can be a damper on activities in our town where beach and forest are the main attractions. Regards from us all!
Imelda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews